Sometimes You Gotta Crowbar It!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #onelovedtube6 years ago


Hey guys! So, long ago, in what seems like a former life, I was a karaoke regular. I worked at the mall and it was just our regular thing to do on Friday nights! I was there so often, that one weekend when the regular hosts couldn't make it, my friend and I actually hosted and ran the event! Someday when I retire from parenting and homesteading I may even start my own karaoke business. Wouldn't that be fun?

Anyway, in the meanwhile, I saw this post and thought it would be fun to be involved! Of course, this was during a short break from gardening and outside chores, so I was a hot mess! Well, nothing a ginormous pair of shades, a wig and some lip gloss couldn't fix, right? That's one way to "crowbar it"!

Also, as mentioned in the article, they're only looking to use a few lines from each entry so you don't even have to know the whole song! I know I missed a few of the words, but here's a short clip to give you a giggle. Have an awesome day!

I chose @Crowbarmama as a handle because I believe in doing the best you can with what you have on hand. The crowbar is a multi-purpose tool. You’ll notice my photography is a bit rough, my grammar is not the most polished, but as a homeschooling, homesteading mama of 4, if I waited to take my photos until the light was perfect or re-edited my posts a 5th time ( I shoot for 3 drafts), I would never get a post out!

Don’t sweat the small stuff, just Crowbar it!

If you like what you're reading, please upvote and subscribe! Also, I love feedback! Constructive criticism is one of the best ways to grow. I want to know what you think!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

brought it, dropped the mic, left. i like that.

Ha! It's a rarity for any of my posts to be this short! My comments tend to be pretty long too. I really need to worry on getting the point across in fewer words. Thanks!

i have doubt that you will find a way! :)

this is fabulous, you so look hot but not in the way you thought, knew you were a singer after that bedtime song. Loved this, I might have to have a few crowbar moments myself. xxx

Thanks! Oh, please do have some crowbar moments! And let me know so I can cheer you on! 💖

Omg you nailed this!!!! The costume, the energy, the vocals, everything!

The audio sounds awesome with your blue yeti too! Yay! 🙌🏻

Changing my vote to 100% on this!

Aw, thanks @coruscate! I can't wait to see yours and your sister's too! I can just imagine the fun you two had!

You know what's funny? I just realized last night that in all my previous recordings with the Yeti- it actually wasn't set up properly so it wasn't picking up at all! Haha! I guess my laptop has a decent mic after all! My first recording with the Yeti hooked up properly was this one. Oh well, better late than never, right?

You’re the best:)

Aw thanks! Thank you for creating this opportunity! I have a karaoke machine, but haven't used it in a few years now! It's become the kids' toy and CD player now! 🤣 I really am looking forward to seeing the finished product!

Hahaha. Awesome!

Thanks! Glad you got a chuckle out of it! 😉

whoa!!! full out!!! haha

Nice one mama!

Got to break out of the mold once in a while, right? Ha!

Thanks!

Heck yeahh!!! Get after it Mama!!

The song of the hopeless romantic. Very soulful. Always hoping for love to walk back in that door. Sounds like pop country jazz song. I like this video song. Good work. Upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79