Ultra Portable Camera Solution? | Hero 6

in #onelovedtube6 years ago (edited)


Sometimes, you just need a ultra portable, durable camera solution that you can pack around easily with great video. I've recently been using the Hero 6 and I've been really impressed with it's image quality and perhaps more importantly, it's image stabilization. Hope you enjoy.

With Gratitude,
Captain Bob

GoPro Hero 6 - https://amzn.to/2GuKYQj
Batteries - https://amzn.to/2GxbLeN
Memory card - https://amzn.to/2Gg9wxb

Steemit Divider.png

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Brad_Beaird
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bradbeaird/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It's awesome indeed. I have one Go Pro and already thinking about getting Go Pro Fusion to record in 360. Do you have any experience with 360 cameras?

I have zero experience with 360 cameras but they do look interesting!

I have a Chinese knockoff 'go pro' that does 4K video, and it's pretty good. The only issue is that I dropped it once and scratched the lens, so now there's always a smudge in the middle of videos I record with it.
I've now repurposed it as a security camera :)

Oh that would really stink to have smudge in the middle like that, haha. But hey, that's one high end security camera!

Wow that stabilization is most definitely impressive. Looks like they've figured it out!

The image stabilization is good.

Get the fusion. 360 glory!

How in the world would we hide behind the camera then?

I’m always tempted tu buy one but, as with drones, I resist the urge.
I have my home filled with equipment that I’ve used one or two times at the most. No need to add anymore.
But I see why someone very active like yourself could put it to good use.

Still, interesting info and the stabilization is off the hook!

I'm tempted by drones as well, however, I'm convinced they will continue to make so many places I can't use that it will be useless. The only saving grace is that eventually, they will be so small they can't stop you from using, haha.

What would you suggest for a vlogging farmer?

Hmm....honestly stick with the cell phone for now, but when you are ready to step into a camera, if you can avoid the weather, I'd go with a Canon G7X Mark II but hard to beat gopro if it is going to be in the weather and might get wet, etc.

Yes there's bound to be wet and mud...and manure😬

One day i'll get myself one of these, I saw some people on YouTube creating awesome footage with this tiny little camera!

Thanks for the video man!

Yeah they are getting better and better, although not without their issues sometimes.

The image stabilization on this GoPro is awesome! If I wouldn't know I could swear the clip you showed was shot with a gimbal. I'm happy you don't regret this buy as I heard a lot of people weren't satisfied with it just like you said.

Yes when it was first released it had a lot of problems, but it seems to be fixed mostly with firmware update and making sure you use the recommended memory card.

Thanks for posting that Skipper. I'm thinking of making some video once I get out on my boat this summer.

I'm looking forward to give this a workout on the boat this summer as well :) Just waiting for that temp to edge up!

Great review captain bob! I'm going to get one soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44