Do You Have an Unhealthy Addiction to STEEMIT?

in #onelovedtube6 years ago


Hey, guys!

Back with another daily video!

I've realized that ever since I started creating content on STEEMIT, I have been looking at everything and every situation as opportunities to create content. It got me wondering a few times throughout the last few months if I've got an addiction to STEEMIT and if it's unhealthy for me.

In today's video, I give my thoughts on whether there's too much STEEMIT in my life and if it's bad for me.

Thanks for checking my video out!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@branlee87 I think this is a point which every single serious "Steemian" reaches at one point or another... I know I have and I think at the end of the day, the important thing is to find a balance. Balance in ALL things in life is absolutely KEY!

For me, this became an issue eventually because I used to focus on a variety of content, and I was finding that even though I was now focused on Steemit full time, I will still really struggling to keep up with conceptualising content, writing it, formatting it - and then still finding the time to manage the @steemitbloggers server, keep up with engagement on the platform, and not to mention my "real life" of being a mom... doing homework, making dinner, packing lunches, spending quality time etc.

It was simply not possible and I was finding that it was completely DRAINING... not only physically, but emotionally and mentally too.

I was also finding that I was constantly looking at everything as a "content opportunity" too - which I think is REALLY bad when it literally consumes your ever moment.

So I have decided to shift my blog focus on to solely the things that I really enjoy... one of which is food and cooking. And since I made that change, I am finding so much more time availibility to get the other stuff done, as well as enjoy my life.

Now, I pretty much just have to decide what to make for dinner... (which I do anyway lol) and that is my post. Simplification. Makes so much sense lol - wish I had done it sooner.

Great video. Glad to see you are doing well :)

Thanks for the awesome comment @jaynie!

Yeah I never understood how you managed all the things that you did. I imagine being a full time mum was crazy enough. And you were running a business and a whole community of people!

Yeah, it seems that everything in life comes back to the whole balancing act. As long as you still enjoy it and nothing in your life seems to suffer then it should be fine, right?

Glad to hear that you've figured out your balance :) Even figuring out what to make for dinner sounds like a chore! :P

Thanks so much for the support @jaynie! Glad you're doing good as well :)

hahaha @branlee87 - Sometimes figuring dinner out is a chore... hahahaha :) Sometimes, Wine for dinner, sounds SO much easier. lol :)

You got me at wine. Lol
I am such an enthusiast. However, I do want to commend your comment, I can understand how overwhelming it can be, I have experienced it the last couple of weeks and still in the process of discovering my niche. I find my steemit tutorials are doing much better than my other writing styles. Which is fine for now as it is helpng me learn along the way as a noob, I just keep wondering whats next once I have fully grasped the steemit concept.

All in all, lets continue to live each day like there's no tomorrow. Cheers mama.

Greetings

I will say a big fat CHEERS to that @elsiekjay ;)

Loading...

I wrote on something similar a week ago. It's certainly easy to be addicted to Steemit. The main issue is that I don't know if it's good or bad

Great point of view !...Good to know that I am not the only Steemian who is looking for a balance between the desire to make good content and live ... lol

Time management is the main important to enjoy Steemit and real life. Addictive sometimes is a good things when you earn yourself a enormous reward.

I’m rather new here and I’m trying to figure out if I should start using a voting bot. Please discuss here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@grindstein/voting-bots

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43