My first Vlog, come see the property and meet the animals!

in #onelovedtube6 years ago (edited)


Hey guys so I thought I'd take you all for a walk around the property, see the tents and meet the animals :) I've put up a few pictures before but never a video, excuse the poor quality I used my fairly damaged phone and I'm no videographer but here you go :)

Most of the animals here are permanent residents besides the wombat and the kangaroo. Shortly after filming this a full sized wombat who was hit by a car arrived and has been recovering since. He has begun moving around which is a good sign so it's possible he's just in shock. Hopefully no internal injuries.

Wombats are notoriously hard animals, they are basically a sack of muscle, they can easily outrun a human and they are far stronger than us. When I tell people they're hard I don't think they quite understand. If your car hits a 40kg full grown wombat, theres a good chance your car is written off and the wombat is still alive. Most die from internal injuries a few hours/days later.

Anyway hope you guys enjoy the tour of our glamping and animals :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Dude! I love your life! Me and my lady watched this entire thing, which is honestly pretty rare for an online video for us :P

Your animals are incredible, you seem like a chill guy, and we really enjoyed watching this. Would also love to see more!

haha even I didnt watch the whole thing back. thanks man, chill or high? haha ill definetly put some more videos up, ill get some good ones with the babies playing

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ceruleanblue from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

The emus were freaky and hilarious. I jumped a little when he pecked your phone!

Very cool video- do you guys do airbnb to rent out the tents on the property, or do you use a different system?

haha theyve started getting mean to people :( um nah not airbnb, we have a website and facebook etc and I think we get bookings through a holiday company called stayz? or used to but they changed their fees or something

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85