You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 031218 : My thoughts on the current state of Steemit

in #onelovedtube6 years ago

Lucky you!!!

Well lets see. Over a year ago I left my business for a bit to focus on Steemit. When I started it was great this was something I could do to supplement our household income.

Then we bought our house, and then crypto crashed..

Between the two, it's been tough.
Everything will be fine, but still tough.

I know people who have had to sell their homes because of the crypto crash. I know people now who will be homeless at the end of the week not cos of the crash but still...

Sort:  

Oh yeh that's tough when one of your income streams gets stunted :S I guess I wasn't really feeling it because I wasn't making a lot from here to begin with. The only times I've cashed out, once was a test with LROS's minimum processing amount ($30 at the time I think) and the other was when I had enough to get the steemkitties (which is still sitting in my bank account waiting for when we get back from Christmas Island).

Speaking of steemkitties, do you remember how you said you had a feeling one would just rock up? Well I didn't get one rocking up to my front door, but I did agree to rehome a friend's cat as she's moving house and wasn't sure she'd be able to manage/afford looking after three. So I'm taking him on, which means after adopting @gorc's rescue kitten we'll have enough money for more cat toys ;D (and I may put some aside to start saving up for a pug for @shadowlioncub as my dog trainer friend recommended what happens to be his favourite breed as an emotional support animal x_x)

My partner said there was a lot of crashing going on everywhere (crypto and normal), sucks that people are losing houses over it D:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44