101218 : 6 days to go

in #onelovedtube6 years ago (edited)


Good Morning Steemit!

With 6 days to go, ok more like 5, but I included today in my 6 days lol theres a lot to do so this is a quick vlog.

In this video

You'll see the ornaments almost finished ~ yep, I couldn't hold out and just had to show you lol. The lawn is looking fab thanks to a mammoth effort from Hubby on a stinking hot day yesterday and the succulent pots I made my fam for Christmas.

Today I need to sand down the last ornament and get our grocery order in for delivery on Thursday.

If I have time this week I need to re do @jay.ell's ornament because I missed an "l" 😭 (so sorry!)

Ohh and laundry, start cleaning and get @shaidon's room ready.

@sanctus & @mickvir if you guys are still keen to come, please contact me via discord. You will both need to transfer $70 for the tickets via PayPal. If you have tents/sleeping bags bring them. Tent city (the lawn) is ready for residents.

Just pray we get a nice day on Saturday.

Any last minute requests for food or alco, please let me know ASAP before I get all my orders in.

See you guys in a few days!

Xxx


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

heya @bearone :) Just wonderin if i can get a link to a post on the details of this shindig, lolz... im in the Liverpool area of Sydney so only a small trek out up the mountains for me.

My only request would be for a few bottles of coke zero / no sugar for people who want to either mix drinks, or myself who don't drink alcohol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good idea. My hubby drinks Coke Zero.. hope they have it haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah they do.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Aww don’t worry about it! He doesn’t mind! Hehee

Posted using Partiko iOS

So cool how you grow your own succulents!! The ornaments look amazing!
Btw what’s your name? So I know what to call you haha or maybe you can tell me when I meet you ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

The ornaments look great :D

And whoever's camping out will just have to make sure their tents are zipped up properly unless they've got one of those hammock tents that need to be strung up between trees or off a branch in which case...they should still probably make sure their tents are zipped up properly XD They'll be fine ;D

Lawn and succulents look great too :)

Hi @bearone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.654 which ranks you at #1612 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 16 places in the last three days (old rank 1628).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #52.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51