Garden Vlog : Monday Update

in #onelovedtube6 years ago (edited)


Happy Monday Steemit!

So today was Hubby's first day back at work and was supposed too be my painting day. Instead I caught up with Discord and everyone and counted the hours until Hubby was home.

Pathetic I know. The man drove me nuts for a week and the moment he's gone I'm bereft. I told him when he got home that we have no other choice but for me to die before he did. That's just all there is to it.

And for someone who was over gardening and was looking forward to painting today, I actually spent more time in the garden today than in my studio. Two major reasons..

  1. Something took more chunks out of our broccoli plant last night!!! (You'll hear my thoughts on this in the video)

  2. My flowers bring me to the yard. I'm in love with my ranunculus. They are just gorgeous! My lilies are equally as awesome and my one rose. (You'll see all that in the video.)

I'm hoping tomorrow I can get over my Hubby separation and get some painting done! He got me new DecoArt paints and I'm ridiculously excited over them.

Here they are!

20180924_150256.jpg

I don't know if they will work with the acrylic pours but I reckon they would look off the hook on the resin geodes so keep an eyeball out for that video!

Well I'm off to spend some time with my beloved. I hope you all had a wonderful Monday!







▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I like friend. I love my garden, and your garden is beautiful

Thank you! 🤗

Well broccoli is tasty, and whatever is nomming on it probably doesn't know or care that you want to eat it XD Did you find a way to protect the broccoli? Was that in the video? Because I'm scurrying about headless chicken style a bit much to be sitting and watching (which is terrible of me considering I just posted a 13min timelapse...which actually took an embarrassingly long time and not just because I was waiting for it to upload and process).

You should be in love with flowers. Flowers are awesome. They're intricate and pretty and have odd numbers of petals.

Yay for new paint! One way to find out if they'll work with the acrylics ;D Have fun with them whatever you end up doing :)

Good Morning Ry!

Lol yeh it's in the video. 13 minute time lapse you say... Im gonna go check it out. Do you have nbn? I dont, and my upload time is ridiculous.

Lol and I didnt know that about the petals! Still in bed atm, but I'll be getting my morning flower fix soon and gonna see how my diy cage went last night. Then defo painting.

I'm still trying to tap the dtube upvote and they seem to only upvote pour videos.

You have a neat and tidy garden! Not like mine lol.

Yeh cos we tidied it up last week. Should have seen it before ~ was a total mess. Btw speaking of... Still coming up for Christmas? Could use your gardening expertise, also bring the Mrs if you are :)

Hahaha. For Xmas still OK, but because we are flying out the next day, anything can happen last minute. I’m not sure if the missus and the boy would be able to come, knowing how she is she will probably want the day before to finish packing and planning.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ohh Id roll the same way as her. Definitely spending the day before the trip finalising the packing and everything. Shame but you guys are always welcome up anytime anyway so all good!

I’m more like ohh it’s all good and the say oh shit in the plane hahahaha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @bearone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.582 which ranks you at #1697 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 9 places in the last three days (old rank 1688).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 298 contributions, your post is ranked at #37.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57178.77
ETH 3095.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12