You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sugar tax: what I think about it.

in #onelovedtube6 years ago

Back in 2009 I cut out refined sugar entirely for two years, for that period of time I became a different person, I lost 30 pounds in weight and had greater mental clarity.
The first few weeks were horrific though! I was having terrible withdrawal symptoms, far worse that giving up smoking. It's sad that no one really understands how addictive and destructive it can be.

But you're right, the tax is stupid and frankly I haven't seen any changes in the drinking habits of those around me. They're just paying more for the sugar instead.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment :) Appreciate.

Bless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60791.78
ETH 2917.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34