Steemit, Dtube and the Future

in #onelovedtube6 years ago


The crypto mark has been absolutely crazy and going downhill and with all of the doubt surrounding it I wanted to take a few minutes to talk about the future of Steemit and Dtube and all of the other aspects of the platform and where I see it now and in the future. This platform means a lot to me and I want to see it succeed and grow but can it in the future? How will it compete with other social media sites and how will it change and evolve in the future. My thoughts on the subject in this video.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

nice post friend

Been waiting for something like this from you, nominated for the contest!

Thanks man. I felt it was about time to talk about the platform and my hopes for its future. What contest?

https://steemit.com/contest/@d00k13/96msq8qo for #OneLoveDtube
sorry to drop the link, im pretty excited about it, our first of hopefully monthly type contest for Dtubers.

Thanks for the info. Never knew about "the whales". Thats the key, I did the same on youtube and had a team supporting each other. The only problem with that was the fact that youtube doesnt allow that. Thats the main reason I came here

Yea I came here because it looked like a good fun platform to post my content on and share it. I like the community aspect and believe that if you work hard and make quality content then the rest will follow. It may not happen overnight or in the first few months or possibly longer but you will find your place here.

very interesting post please visit my profile also https://steemit.com/@tanisha1 vote up and fllow me maybe

Thank you for joining our discord! Great work!

Thanks great to be part of the community!

Loved your video, I think a lot of people are talking about what needs to change in the platform for it to succeed and attract more people to it, and it's definitely up to us- the community- to support good content. Wish I had more value of upvote to give you:)

(BTW- did you notice that awesome guy squatting with a kid on his shoulders behind you?)

Yep the platform still needs changes but that will come in time. Im glad you like my video and appreciate your support. Be sure to check out all of my content and im trying to put a video out 2x a week.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50