Vlog 86: Trying Out New Diets | DTube Video

in #onelovedtube6 years ago


Thanks for watching!
Be sure to check me out on instagram @adrian_smit17

Please drop me a comment letting me know your thoughts... Is this diet idea a load of rubbish or might it actually be effective?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hello adrian so cool & nice videos to your dtube channel

& very helpful information thanks..

So .. Adrian please smaal help for may channel
https://d.tube/v/jeelanqadri. Im biggner. Upvote please.

sure! Thanks so much for the feedback...

BUT if you look at lets say some 'poor' African or Asian countries, wherever really, the 'poor' are eating MAINLY carbs... like 80-90% of their diets is carbs - which are cheap and plentiful sources of calories and easy ways to feed people - in fact... THE ONLY sustainable way to feed people on such large scales as we are having... again there's conflicting 'research' on this too but often if you 'follow the money' it becomes apparent what the bias is very quickly. Anyways yeah, there's not really obesity epidemics in these poor countries, nor are there such high rates of heart disease... which is our #1 killer. But here we have people chasing down cheeseburgers with milkshakes and somehow, the bun is the 'bad guy?'

I also think the same regarding 'high-carbing' before riding... or even for day to day... don't really agree with all the 'keto' stuff out there, to me it makes sense that our bodies/cells are meant to use carbs, including our brain which uses a significant portion... I mean, to each their own of course, and as far as diets go, there's as varied as the claims that support them-meaning for every bit of health advice, seems like you can find the opposite bit, depends on what you look for!
I also heard years ago from my friend who was studying to be a personal trainer was saying that after exercise, the cells also needs carbs BEFORE they need protein in order to 'regenerate' and whatnot... that may be something to think about, but also I think my friend may have been referring to 'weightlifting' but I sort of feel like it would apply generally... And the fact that you are eating as well during your ride/workout maybe already the cells are getting all the carbs that way....

Regardless, it's amazing how much food you can smash in eating fruits, rice, pasta, and later on I always feel like I'm able to stay really warm when some other people might be cold, like my 'internal fire' has stuff to run off of. Although, you could also put on pounds if you were to eat too many calories, regardless of what you eat, if you're of course not moving around enough - although I find I have less of an appetite when I'm being stagnant. And in my experience, it's stuff like eggs, cheese, bacon, fried foods, greasy shtuff, ice cream, dairy, over-consumption of animal products... also I feel like margarine and shortenings, hydrogenated oils not to mention all the crazy ass chemicals they put in 'food' nowadays also of course aren't healthy! But I definitely experienced putting on many lbs while eating lots of eggs/dairy at breakfast, and it wasn't because I was sitting around on my ass - it was because I was eating that food... it was during treeplanting and I know it was that food because it's the only thing it could have been - and I felt like crap every day, with really bad indigestion and bad, bad gas. I didn't drink any alcohol, having quit that before that season!

After I cut out all that stuff, it took a while but eventually I got back to my usual 'trim' self and have been that way since, it's been years now. However, as the years do pass by, I realize more and more how important it is to just freaking do something to stay active... if you don't use it, you lose it! Keep it up! 💪

Thanks so much for the feedback!
Really do appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.21
ETH 2472.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67