Pain Of Broken Heart ...... Love & Lies !

in #onehumanbasket7 years ago

 

Credit

 Tears of blood fall from my broken heart
I never thought we would be apart

 When you held me you said "forever"
Now that you're gone I know you meant "never"

 Saying you love me with that look in your eye
And that was a cold hearted lie

 Your tender touch, a soft kiss
Two things about you I will miss

 As I sit here thinking about you
My face is wet with tears past due

 I should've cried a long time ago
But I loved you so

 I know they say love is blind
But I had only you on my mind

 A hurt so deep it cuts like a knife
But wounds heal and I'll go on with my life


Thanks for reading everyone. 

Please Upvote And Comment.


Sort:  

Wonderful poem!

Thanks for contributing to the OHB! :-)

Time heals all wounds. :) Don't worry, every cloud has a silver lining. :) Thanks for sharing this wonderful piece. ^^


This post got a 0.49 % upvote thanks to @cryptonet - Hail Eris !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43