Two months in...just say'n thanks...this changes everything.

in #onehumanbasket7 years ago (edited)

I just wanted to take a moment to thank all of the great people here at Steemit that have followed and been so kind to me with their encouraging words...and yes upvotes as well. You know who you are better than I do myself.

This is my second month here and I had promised myself I would give it a month. The fact that there are so many wonderful people here allowed myself to give it another month. I'm glad I did. ~smiles~

I'm not going to belabour this post by going into why I've made the decision I have. Let's just say that time and circumstance does not bode particularly well for what I have always had in mind here. Some of it I have spoken with a few others in private chat's in Discord.

A couple have enough of the truth but no one but myself (and those with the security clearance to know) have any idea as to the the simple mechanism I have put together to bring peace and equality to this world over just a few generations. With equality, if not peace (I still don't know how we could have one without the other) becoming much more equal than things are now.

I had put everything on paper once (30 years ago) and had that confiscated, fully redacted (censored) as well as the honour of a cease and desist order and further honoured by being listed as a threat to national security.

Seeing as this ideal, that I had spent 20+ years working on, was in the nature of a global monetary adjustment that should have been done centuries ago. I can only surmise that my ideas are seen as more than just a threat to my own nation's security. I have no reason to believe this has or is going to change. So I will bide my time still.

The cryptosphere is something I hadn't foreseen. There is a great chance that we can choose to push the reset button through this new and exciting paradigm. Part of this ideal (and reason enough to be seen as a threat) was to change the collective mindset from one of generalized fear and pessimism to one of optimism for the future.

Platforms like this will undoubtedly lead the way to a more robust discourse and understanding of the various cultures that have evolved and been assimilated or otherwise marginalized. We all have something to learn and teach one another. This is a good thing...not a threat.

If it, and I mean many of the cryptosphere's facets, should endure and reach a strong adoption phase, I will most likely find a way to forward this ideal to those who would most be capable, as well as inclined, to implement such course of actions required to bring it into being and give it a reasonable chance of becoming a reality for every child born to this world.

I am not a person of means or mad talent skills. I'm simply a dreamer who never let go of his childhood dream. To make this world a better place than the one I was born into. According to the 1st edition of Trivial Pursuit (sports & leisure) I was born in the year that life was most like a picnic. I won't beg to differ. I just do.

It's our future generations who will decide if humanity is to remain on this trajectory of absurdity. No good has been on this path nor will there be. Other than the abuse of money and countless lives to promote technological advancement as well as obfuscate it. I think it behooves us all to do our part in seeing that future generations have the mindset to scrape as much corruption as is deemed reasonable to allow themselves and their children their own dreams to fulfill if so they should choose.

OK...so that was more than a few moments for those who chose to read all of this. ~smiles~ I am not saying I'm quitting Steemit. I'm just saying I've had my little look see into what's going on here. Nothing is perfect in this world so I have no reason for complaint for the time I've spent here nor will there be any complaint from me over the time I continue to spend here.

I felt this was a good way for me to let those who care know that I am no longer going to follow people for the unforeseeable future. I had thought of opening another account to do what I'm going to do but I feel, seeing as I'm not going to go ahead and present my specific agenda at this time, just being true to myself as logyx (sorry about the crypto thing I now own none except for what is in my wallet for all to see) is the best way to be true to those who follow me now and in the future.

I'm going to resteem for both curation and just to let my followers know those things that I have an interest in. I hope to build up my SP to a point where I can best help others here follow their own vision. To that end I will continue to comment when the spirit moves me as well as the occasional original content posting, or Why Did I Resteem That introduction. I also have a thousands of photographs I've taken that I will drop into the blockchain. Any and all are welcome to use them with a simple accreditation.

So if you like what I have to say or post and feel it worthy of an upvote then you have my sincerest heartfelt thanks.

I won't mind, or feel slighted in any way, if you are following me now and should choose to unfollow or even mute me. At least now you know as much about me as anyone else I have had private chats with in Discord. That makes me feel as transparent as I can be at this point in time. Trust me when I tell you that my ideal and ideas are something that only a corrupt system could see as a threat. It's as if they and they alone have the right to choose what the people of this world should fight and die for. Then again, you don't gotta do nuth'n ya don't wanna do. };-)>

I'm just going to leave a quote my father introduced to me as a insistently questioning "but why" kind of child. It shut me up for about a week.

"The great instrument of all these changes, and what infuses a peculiar venom into all of them, is party. It is of no consequence what the principles of any party, or what their pretensions are.

The spirit which actuates all parties is the same. The spirit of ambition, of self-interest, of oppression, and treachery. This spirit entirely reverses all the principles which a benevolent nature has erected within us all. Honesty, equal justice, and even the ties of natural society. Our natural affections." ~Edmund Burke

image source DWilliams @Pixabay.com

logyx

Sort:  

I'm cool with what you're doing. And love the Burke quote!

Good of you to say so @geke.

Not yet five years of age that quote had my head in Oxford's dictionary and scribbling notes like a thing possessed. My father would have nothing from me until I was able to formalize a cogent summary of that quote.

~smiles~ I told him that corruption was the rust that disintegrates all societies...or something to that effect. I remember the hard question he asked then. "Why do you say that son?" I never asked him an open ended question like why again.

Yeah, partisans seem to be the most deluded of all groupthink-ers. Good for your dad! Sounds like he was a rather intense guy. :)

It's more the deluding their non-thinking supporters as much as themselves that has allow the damage to go unchecked for so long. imo

Yes, he was as passionate as he was compassionate. A fair balance I always felt.

I have no plans to unfollow you! Will miss seeing you around! Will you still be commenting? You have a gift with that even if you don't create posts. Adore you to pieces!

~smiles~ What a sweet thing to say!

I have no intention of going anywhere @karencarrens. Just going to keep on doing what I have been. Just thought I'd share my thoughts on having decided to stay and a little more about what's most important to me...or my raison d'être.

I'm always available...when at my computer. Still waiting on an app that will play nice with my BB Z10.

do what you do and find your place. <3

Very, cryptic. Maybe your name should be crypticlogyx? lol

Not quite as apropos as the 59th Street Bridge song was on your previous post, but a line from a song comes to mind here "settle down it will all be clear"...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16