Original Poetry by @breezin - Passing Days

in #onehumanbasket7 years ago

Passing Days.

Spoken words that matter none
I cried several tears and he not one
Why je has forsaken, I can not see
I do not understand this pain he left me.

But noe I know that I shant grieve
Or long for what was taken with his leave
For I have found a better grace
A better love in a better place

The love I found is so much more
It takes my heart and makes it soar
It takes my mind and sets at ease
Like a silent sea, a gentle breeze

Now candles gleam forth through the night
and imagination takes its flight
To where we feel loved arms again
And embrace each other just the same

image credit

Sort:  

hi @breezin a million flavors, that is love, can be sick, sad and happy too

That is so true, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82