Balancing the Chaos ~ Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 (Week 24) PDC3K

in #onehumanbasket7 years ago (edited)

I am balancing a tight rope,

strung on the edges of my mind

And though falling will mean certain death,

the thrill remains sublime.

I ask myself; does my morals stretch above the sky-rise castles,

or does the dwindling moon, that sets too soon,

Pass it at horizons edge

where it lays in a state of vassal?

Then as the compass gyrates,

declaring the chaos and insanity that surrounds me,

I try to find the balance of sanity

STAINED by the blood from my hands,

and trampled by the blisters I rest my feet upon.

I beg myself to breath it in,

just one more time,

just once!

Whilst I urge myself to move with deportment

Through the trails demarcated by the houses of the living

And the highways of the dead

image credit

Sort:  

I can relate to your sentiments. I would be delighted if you would have a look at my blog and follow me.

Oh FINALLY!

Welcome to Steemit!

the high wire is where the party is at ! Best wishes on the balancing -- it's a nuisance and a necessity ~ joy to read about XP thanks for sharing

INDEED IT IS!!!

My pleasure, I am glad that you took the time to appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67