Poetry Dice- The Power Balance of Marriage (Week 24)

in #onehumanbasket6 years ago

A bit of a silly rhyme

With balance as the poetic crime

Two young souls

With competitive goals

Which one will be doing time?


The balance of Marriage


I do love my wife...but

She is a massive pain in the butt

She doesn't play fair

And she pulls my hair

Then calls my athletes foot!


I respond that her feet are rough

Like sandpaper and incredibly tough

And that she should later

Use the cheese grater

But she swears and goes off in a huff


Later she recalls the tale

Of the bath with the floating toe nail

I couldn't help but laugh

When I thought of the bath

And she called me a disgusting male


So I held out my hand with a question in mind

Shall we shake, play chess and be kind?

She nodded her head

'I'll beat you' she said

I laughed. 'That will be me, you'll find.'


With one swift move, she stole my rook

I wasn't happy with the blatant crook

'You cheated!' I cried

To which she denied

And I gave her my deadliest look


We attempted Monopoly, it didn't last long

I bought her house, then it all went wrong

She landed in Jail

So I called her a fail

And I made my triumph into a song


' A typical libra, unbalanced and rude!'

She shouted at me in her violent mood

'With a compass you'll find

Your nose in your behind'

I responded in a manner that was crude!





Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69149.45
ETH 3824.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50