You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Truth about the OneCoin scam exposed with supporting documents. Please read and share this information on social media. Too many people have been fleeced of their money by these Scammers.

in #onecoin8 years ago

Thank you @wpalczynski for this article to expose this scam.
First time I got to know about onecoin was through a friend of mine who had invested 1000 euros into it cause his friend recruited him. As soon as he told me, and this was at a point where I had taken a break from cryptos, it took me 5 minutes to figure out it was a scam and nothing like other altcoins.
I went ahead to go to one of their "conferences" and spammed them with questions. All they did was come up with some lame excuses about their lack of open-source and kept interrupting me and talking about bonuses. Least to say it was a waste of time, at least I made an effort to make it an even bigger waste of time for them so they could'nt recruit people well enough after my unanswered and reasonable questions.

A couple months later I prevented a friend from sending them 5k and instead invest in ethereum. It was the best decision he ever made. In another thread where @bravenewcoin was talking about Onecoin I made a comment about my try at exposing them, or atleast make people aware of how shady they are. But without much followers or reach to users you can't do much about it. In the comments is also a screenshot to @rogerkver who recently also joined Steemit recently.

https://steemit.com/money/@bravenewcoin/bravenewcoin-how-not-to-blockchain-a-look-at-onecoin

Here is someone making fun of onecoin 3 weeks ago on Steemit: https://steemit.com/funny/@satoshifpv/lol-one-coin-vs-ethereum-this-is-the-funniest-meme-of-the-week

Anyway. Good job, continue making people aware of that scam and point them to Steemit instead where they can make some real money. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64273.56
ETH 3487.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52