Sort:  

@eturnerx has set 1.000 SBD bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

Just awarded the prizes for this post:
2 SBI and 1 staked MAPX to @josephsavage for the most insightful comment.
1 staked MAPX to @bluerobo for a great strategy comment.
Leave the MAPX token staked for a free daily upvote. See @map10k for details.

Wow, cool, thanks!

Thank you very much.
I'm still sticking to buy and hold for now. Hoping to pick up a few pennies at or below ABV.
The spread is so small. I'm not going to bother with that atm.

Posted using Partiko Android

@eturnerx, Steemengine rised like Ecosystem of opportunities and different projects are coming up with their unique use cases. Good wishes from my side.

Interesting, will have to look into this more when I get out of the gym

Now for some irony after you referred to my other comment...

My record-keeping for equities trading is very detailed. My record keeping for SE trading is very lax. The notional values make it 'not worth it' to me. Instead, SE is a playground where I trade by 'feel' and follow broad guidelines. That doesn't mean I don't have a strategy, it just means that I realize the stakes aren't very high and it's where I blow off steam (and STEEM too when I'm trading badly).

It's a bit like the difference between playing regular chess and bullet chess. So far I'm doing pretty well, but a lot of that is from airdrops. I totally botched the #SteemLEO release and gave a lot of value away, but I'm in good shape overall.

You're right about that. There's a pragmatic angle to all this tracking and record keeping. For many games, good enough is good enough. However, for some people, the opportunity to learn and experiment with the maths on a low stakes game is hopefully going to be useful too. That was certainly the approach I took to poker maths.

oh mi Dios amo las apuestas

Dear @eturnerx

I just visited your account to see if you published anything new only to realize that you seem to give up on Steemit? :(

Hope you're not done with this platform yet.

Yours,
Piotr

I'm still about. Commenting more than posting. I've been putting more of my STEEM time into my projects like @we-are-one

hi @eturnerx

What is @we-are-one about? I've never heard about this project so far.

Would you mind sharing with me? Or directing to some website/steemit post.

Yours
Piotr

I am terrible at the PR for @we-are so I'm trying to recruit a community manager to handle PT. So, there isn't really a single good post to read. Anything on @we-are-one blog paints the picture. Maybe the start of this post
https://partiko.app/we-are-one/we-are-charity-bot-progress?referrer=eturnerx

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @eturnerx

so I'm trying to recruit a community manager to handle PT

Perhaps I could help, as I have few people on my mind that would be great on that position (plus they would all receive my support with promoting your project).

Do you use telegram (crypto_piotr) or Discord (crypto.piotr#3426)?

Cheers
Piotr

Thanks. I'll contact you on Discord.

I am getting into daytrading now. It all started after steem-engine and I think I have avery good success rate there. I will look into one cent and see if I really know what I am doing

Gonna HODL this until I don't.
How about that as a strategy? :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks very much for the mention and support of my tokenised funds and especially the strategic game. Think I'm going to stick with STIG: strategic token investment game. Although the "I" could be income or even internet.

Thanks the information how is thus different than other tokens?

Posted using Partiko Android

  1. The curved price release of tokens
  2. The game eventually ends and buys back the tokens at ABV
  3. Only a game, no underlying community or other utility

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76