One Year Ago

in #one7 years ago

To me relationships are pretty messed up now a days as it seems to be okay to lie and cheat. Am I wrong? I have been in a bit of relationships where I have felt trapped and by trapped a mean like I wasn't able to leave. Which to me is sad for someone who is only 17. Last year was one of my most hardest years with relationships as this one guy was very abusive in a way of not physically but mentally abusive and sexually abuse. It's hard for me to talk about this, but I feel safe to be open to people I don't know anyways, while I was dating him each day even when I was sick he expected me to walk 2 miles to his house and I did because at the time I was blinded by what I thought was love. If I didn't go to his house each day he would get mad at me, because it was my fault I didn't see him and it was such a crime, but it isn't a crime to not see someone everyday and when I went to see him all he wanted was sex. That's it. Pretty pathetic right? And maybe your wondering why I still stayed and to answer that question I really don't know why I stayed I mostly think I stayed because the way he would talk to me over text messages made me happy, but in person he was completely different. I remember lying to my parents about who I was with and I remember him saying it be ok, it be ok, you can stay, my parents won't care. They did care and he told them I got kicked out of my house which was a lie of course. During the end of our relationship he ended up wanted a break right on his birthday and this is when I knew right away he had sex with another girl and yet after that he still wanted to be with me. By then I knew I needed to leave...