Charcoal Portrait Drawing

in #onchainart4 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, what do you think of the new update with communities? Today I am sharing with you a quick charcoal portrait drawing I did on A3 paper of an old woman.

IMG_20200220_170649601_2.jpg

This was the image I used when drawing (I do not know the source of the image) however, I found it inspiring the way the technique is very subtle and some form of charcoal was used to create it. She has quite a sad expression the way she looks into the distance and I wanted to capture that in my drawing of her. I used a charcoal stick and it was sometimes tricky getting the finer details with it so may work at a larger scale next time and I used a paint brush at times to blend the tones.

cf3f3688b3cea8939225c328e3939390new.jpg
steemit banner.png

Thanks for checking out my post out and hope you liked it!

Check out the new community I created which is all about rewarding artists for their work - InspiringArts

Sort:  

Very cool work Friend. Thank you for sharing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14