BEHIND THE MYSTERY DOOR.......

in #onceuponatime6 years ago

DQmUXTrg9ijinoNg5fBbKwEcxExCbnwk3yRN3hFQHA7PJqc.jpeg
On my way to the end of the road.
I met obstacles I never knew existed.
I fasted and fed on imaginations of what lies ahead.
There were goodtimes but they never really lasted.
DQmYPpT1Hx78AvER3ye3BH232EYAZgh3AkS46sF8oQcxToX_1680x8400.jpeg
At the end of the road I behold a door.
My legs froze and my lips shivered.
I have conquered too much to be shaken by a mere door.
What mystery lies behind?
DQmcWSNbUPeUE2X47qzMPMgjz2EMf4PjLuEqfHAgCWKR3mU_1680x8400.jpeg
How do I pass through the door?
Do I knock before trying the lock?
Do I peep before taking a step in?
What if the door is locked?
DQmT9WiVvLeWQxRS7M7LxZX27Z8vNUKw1HF3gUDcTRzcvea.jpeg
My mind took me to a wonderland.
A mystery forest with beast and aliens.
A deserted land waiting for fresh blood to feed on.
A journey of no return.
DQmNiTN9xu16xBBKddnKWPeFBzeSFuu6XKxFKLReCX5dbZ8_1680x8400.jpeg
Shhhhhh said a voice in my head.
There is no room for negativity.
I can never know what's there until I make a move.
I didn't come this far to give up so easily.
DQmWajPQoN3TbyDuQsciTgprZcWfYjAgoLrYdbg3jKVMY8A_1680x8400.jpeg
Then I took that bold step to the door.
Every step was a test of my courage.
I twisted the door knob like my whole life depends on it.
Lo and behold the door opened.
DQmVufgctPwWSCjwQwiJRUjnGtAFAMmpPut2pNerePCBuA6.jpeg
It was a dream come true.
All I ever wished and hoped for.
A place I can call home.
A paradise to shelter me.
DQmdjGAUqXxZX5Z8DaxRmgbr5dkPvDbp6DtmZPL7WRX1PvY_1680x8400.png
There was a banquet for two.
Probably me and my lost love.
It wasn't a vain journey after all.
@onceuponatime and @twiceuponatime will agree to this.

p.s: All images are from pixabay but photocredit goes to @onceuponatime. I saw the contest too late but i love the concept and decided to still give it a try. Love ya @onceuponatime and twiceuponatime

Thanks for reading
IMG-20180315-WA0027.jpg

Sort:  

Really awesome imagination @jeaniepearl!!
You are talented and beautiful!!
Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

Awwww papa bear this means much to me
Big hugsssssss

Smiles
Beautiful lines sis💖💖

At the end of the road I behold a door.
My legs froze and my lips shivered. My mind skipped at this point. You really kept me in suspense. Nice post dear!!

Awwww
Thanks sweet

Beautiful images
Nice post @jeaniepearl

@jeaniepearl the lines are excellent.
Especially the line that says
"My legs froze and my lips shivered".
I love that part

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jeaniepearl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84