Stay focused!

in #on5whs7 years ago

Going through life without goals is like getting into a car without a destination.
The keys to success are very simple. I'll give you a few right now.
Attitude is a major key. You won't ever make it to the top if you are constantly negative. Everything I have now was once a dream that I refused to give up on.
Structure is another major key. If you don't have a structure, it's gonna be hard to make out your future. Each day set a routine for yourself to keep yourself in order. Facts show that it's healthy to keep your mind learning and having a daily plan. This fights Alzheimer's and dementia.
Your network!! Get around some winners so you can start winning. If you haven't leveled up in years and have been around the same people, that might be a big part in that. I've had to recreate myself and switch my circle up many times. Get around people who get you inspired, not fired. Get around people who want the same things as you. Stay away from the doubters and naysayers.
Continue learning and investing in you! Most successful people continue learning new skill sets and acquiring information their entire life. I personally buy 1-5 books a week. The more you learn, the more you earn.
Not being afraid to fail or take risks.
Failure is a word we have made up to discourage ourselves. I've learned more through my failures than I have my wins. Without the hard times you wouldn't appreciate the good and they are vital to long term success. Every successful person at one point or another has failed. Get comfortable being uncomfortable!
Anyways, I hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend! 0M3A5182.JPG

Sort:  

Good advice. I recently read an article on 167 traits towards success .... but the most critical and most important one ... finding like minded and positive people (eg. those to help You with your goal). The context I read this in was to fitness, and the point was, if you have fitness buddies, they will help you to your goal. For example on days you do not feel motivated or working out they will help. I think same concept can be applied to probably any endeavor. Like Steemit for example :)

Cant agree more. Thank for advice on top. Regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82