In the Beginning...

in #on6 years ago (edited)

27330204_971746469640237_1987792735_o.jpg
"A teacher takes a Hand, opens a Mind, and touches a Heart". This quotation would define who I am. They say that being a teacher is an easy job since all you have to do is teach the lessons that the students need to learn, but little did they know that being a teacher is more than that. It requires to give your all, your time, money, and most of all your heart. Being a teacher means that the future of your students is in your hands. A teacher is a model, a parent, a friend, a father, a mother, and a learner, for you do not only teach but you also learn from your experiences and from your students.

As I was considering in taking up the course Bachelor of Secondary Education - Mathematics at the Iligan Institute of Technology of the Mindanao State University, one thing that came up to my mind is the question "WHY?", why do I want to become a teacher? I haven't really found the answer until I started in taking up this course. I realized that as teachers, we are agents of change who would produce highly productive and holistically developed students that would become the future of the world. This realization is what pushes me to go forward and pursue to become such a teacher. As of now I am on my 3rd year of college and is experiencing difficulty as I go on the process of becoming an effective teacher but what encourages me is the fact that what I'm doing would benefit the people around me.

J-LORENZO S. FABE, FUTURE TEACHER

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit j-lorenzo.fabe! I hope you find a home in our community!

welcome bro @j-lorenzo.fabe if naa ka pangutana pm lang hehe

Wrong tagging lang gyud ka ... advise nako na create bag.o and first tag dapat nimo is introduceyourself and try to lengthen the content :) other than that your ready to go ! also if gusto ka manindot2 tan.awon ang format sa imo content try to study markdown styling guide

Congratulations @j-lorenzo.fabe! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @j-lorenzo.fabe! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71