how to live a vegan life with an omnivore partner

in #omnivore7 years ago (edited)

Mirko and I are a couple since 2007 and got married in 2014. I broke my leg on our wedding and the injury was so severe that doctors told me I could never walk again propperly. This incident changed my whole life and I suddenly became more conscious about the world. In January 2015 I got my dog Louis and he really opened my eyes toward animal agriculture and animal abuse. I thought to myself: I love my dog so much and I do not want any other animal on earth to suffer and get killed anymore, so I became vegan. My husband whatsoever is still eating meat and dairy and possibly won't change. So we had to figure out how to live a life together by respecting each others choices and we want to show the world how easy it can be, because let's face it - the majority of people won't go vegan, because it sill is a personal choice (at least for the one who is not the victim). If we want to reach as many as possible, we also need to reach out to those couples where one ndvidual leads a vegan or plantbased lifestyle and the other does not in oder to make this lifestyle more attractive to tentative persons. This is my mission and my passion. Follow us if you are in the same situation or all of this is foreign and too exotic to you :-)

Sort:  

The phrase "raining cats and dogs" originated in seventeenth-century England. During heavy rainstorms, many homeless animals would drown and float down the streets, giving the appearance that it had actually rained cats and dogs.

Welcome to Steemit 😄 It's great to have another awesome vegan here

After I got my cat, I also became much more conscious of how the poor victims of factory farming were treated. I have been vegan for 2.5 years now and I would never go back. I am feeling better than ever! 💪🌱

I am glad you and your husband could figure it out. I am looking forward to more of your posts!

If you are looking for some vegan food inspiration, check out my profile 💚

Also if you have any questions about the Steemit platform, feel free to ask me ⭐️

Congratulations @veganimal! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @veganimal! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61180.45
ETH 2409.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62