Sort:  

Not going to lie, if I saw your message 5 minutes ago I probably would have still did what I did. I sold some Ripple and bought in.... LOL. I didn't touch my ETH or Bitcoin, just some Ripple. Hopefully it won't bite me in the ass. You are absolutely right @hilarski, but some men just want to watch the world burn.

I don't know either, but I do know that I have bought high and sold low on too many crypto.

For me waiting even a week after a dip would have paid off greatly.

So if it drops, don't panic!

Best of luck and see you at the top!

I was thinking exactly that right after I bought Omni at 300, then bought again at 140, then sold it at 114. Dumbest panic trade of my life and of course it eventually rose back. I learned my lesson. It's never fun watching the screen, with swings like that, invested in something you know nothing about.

I would have been better off, if I got up from my desk and just took a nap. But, I wanted action, and I got it.... LOL.

bad trades are good lessons imo. i had a similar experience on ETH this week. ive learned to always use a stop loss and stick to it. heres looking up.

Absolutely. @songbird what are your thoughts on the BAT (Basic Attention Toekn) ICO? I tried to get some today but they sold out within 34 seconds. Do you think everyone who got 6400 will be a millionaire in the next coming months or is it going to take longer, or is the business model of the company an impossible task?
Also what are your views on Steemit as a digital currency outside of the Steemit ecosystem?