OmiseGO - Low Cost Decentralized Exchange

in #omisego7 years ago

OmiseGO is a new and growing crypto project. They have OMG tokens that you can trade on a few exchanges including bittrex, and has increased in value over 100% in only the last week!

omisego.jpg

OmiseGo is basically an e-wallet and payment platform operating across currencies and assets. However, OmiseGO is currently still in development, and OMG tokens are on the ethereum blockchain.

When the OmiseGO platform launches, OMG will be transferred there, and will be used to confirm transactions. If you have OMG, you will be able to earn staking rewards for confirming transactions. The more OMG you have, the more you can get.

Right now, OMG is at $1.50 on bittrex. I don't know that it will go up much right away, it might even drop sometime soon. But I think it should go up quite a bit at least by the time the OmiseGO wallet launches.

It's hard to know how much staking rewards you will be able to get, because it will depend on how many people use it, and make transfers that you will be able to confirm. It's also hard to know how the value will change, so I wouldn't dump your entire savings into it, but I will watch it for a couple more days, and probably buy some pretty soon.
Be sure to follow me to stay updated, and leave any comments or questions that you have, and I will make sure to answer you, and Upvote your comments. Thanks for reading, and you can read more about OmiseGO here:

https://omg.omise.co - official OmiseGO site

https://medium.com/@EthereumRussian/ico-review-of-omisego-omg-tokens-on-ethereum-blockchain-7d7972c71dcf - great post about OmiseGO

Sort:  

I could not agree more. I have been investing a lot of time in finding cryptocurrencies that offer a return on investment through fee's, similar to a dividend in a regular based stock, or mutual fund. I think OmiseGo has a lot of potential, as I like that they are focusing on the Asian market. In my opinion, they are the most forward looking continent in terms of Cryptos. I also like that OmiseGo has so much support in terms of advisement from top crypto devs. That brings a lot of connection and experience to the table. Good post. Looking forward to more from you!

Thanks for such a clear explanation even for someone like me who is not at all naturally inclined to understand the market and cryptos even less. My year here on steemit has taught me a lot and now I'm hungry to learn as much as possible about both the market and cryptos so I'm always looking for quality information from bloggers who I can understand. followed! (where are you in Oregon, I'm in Portland. Been thinking of putting together a PNW steemit meet-up soon since there are several of us in Oregon, Washington and BC)

I live in Rainier

Gorgeous!! If you're interested in a Steemit meet up for Aug or early Sept, check my blog in the next week or so.

nice post...you have great future on steemit

Thanks, I try to only post quality stuff. Thanks for your support, it really helps!

I agree keep up the great work and great post also follow me and upvote me.

Nice post, keep it up...upvoted and following you in order to continue sending my support

Congratulations @jackolanternbob! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16