Summer Heat in the Spring

in #omiedove6 years ago

Stirred by a deep voice
My entire being awakens
The sweet, rich summer night air
I breathe in the perfume of a humid night
A heavy blend of ferns, mosses, lily of the valley, dandelion
Life fills my lungs and its so
Rich
I struggle to breathe it in
Overpowered
My body is made a weight
Imprinting deep into the moss
With a texture imprinting me
Isn't it the way?
Haha :D
My hair, strands of silk antennas
Erect follicles pulsing, transmitting some alien message
Mmmm, I can't read it, but
I perceive a contextual meaning ;)
And my soft skin glows bright white in the moonlight
A deep voice
And
I would brush away my hair with my hand
If I could
If I could move
A deep voice, and a smile, with dimples
I forgot what I was thinking...
The clouds move across the moon
And the earth is turning
Fireflies signal in the field of uncut grass
Well... ;)
A deep voice
And I'm compelled to look
Oh, but I resist
My eyes betray my heart
And expose my soul
I smile with the unease of euphoric possibility
To know, and to be known
Say anything...
..but speak slowly
I'm fighting tears from something that feels too good
A reflection of myself
My inner self and my true identity
All this time
I thought I was alone
But it was only a worthwhile wait
I chew on a stem of timothy
The sustenance of the longing
I reflect and
Savor the reflection

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82