Discovering Inspiration 03/24/2020

in #omiedove4 years ago

If I could give others the feeling you give me
there would be world peace

Everywhere I look around me
I see desperation
and people starved of love
and the stress of competition to secure it
but if not that
a giving up
A life unlived with no purpose
but to wait for death

I didn't know if I could live in this place
and I felt helpless to change it
overwhelmed
and drowning people grabbed at me for rescue
But I didn't know how
I could only live inside myself
I could only save myself
save myself... or gut myself in empathy

But you've awakened the god within me
and maybe there's a way
I was born to love
to love and to heal

And I've obtained every earthly pleasure
I've achieved all that I've set out to
and the world is too small to hold me
the gods can't inspire me
they disappoint me
when a god can't cope
there's a nuclear holocost
a sodom and Gomorrah
but it's an easy out
it's weak and I can't respect it
only to know I never want to be like that
the disgust drives me

I want purity
purity of my body
purity in my soul
nothing and no one will corrupt me
love freely pours out of me like a fountain
the more I give
the larger in volume my supply grows
like mother's milk
and the fearmongering would have me conserve what I have
conserve my energy
and dole it out sparingly
in a crisis only
and leave me dried up

so I'm living fearlessly
and unapologetically
and with honor
and I'll decide what that means
because I trust myself
completely.

And I feel my breasts swell
and drip

And I welcome all to come and feed
I'm revealing the answers as I discover them

I couldn't do it without you..
…so don't underestimate yourself
the god within us is our highest moral virtue

"Prudence is the virtue that disposes practical reason to discern our true good in every circumstance and to choose the right means of achieving it. Justice is the moral virtue that consists in the constant and firm will to give their due to God and neighbor. Fortitude is the moral virtue that ensures firmness in difficulties and constancy in the pursuit of the good. Temperance is the moral virtue that moderates the attraction of pleasures and provides balance in the use of created goods." (CCC1806-1809)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91