GLORY OF THE GAMES

in #olympic3 years ago (edited)

I really got into the spirit of the Olympics after accidentally being present at the Boryspil Airport in Kyiv, when a few sportsmed and Olympians were met with flowers, among them our Bronze medalist Tennis player Elina Svitolina.

Other news I found quite interesting was Qatar and Italy sharing the high jump gold medal, the first joint Olympic podium since 1912.

I think this is the sort of atmosphere we all miss. Remembering myself as a teenager when I used to watch the Olympic Winter and Summer games with great enthusiasm. I think after all the COVID times now when the world is united by some positive news is such a relief and sign we are getting back on track. More experienced, appreciating each other and nature more, but still strong in our unity.

In Kyiv, one of my acquaintances said that the Ukrainian silver finalist Mykhailo Romanchuk inspired her even more to swim in the Bosphorus Cross- Continental swimming race this summer.

That is the best thing the sportsmen could do is to inspire us to strive for achievements. Hurray for that.

That’s it for this week. Take care, dear reader. And all.

PS That is Olympic Metro station in Kyiv

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79