I Floated In A Sensory Deprivation Tank | Answers With Joe

in #olfcrew3 years ago (edited)


I've been interested in the experience of sensory deprivation for a long time, but to my knowledge, the only way to do it is to buy a sensory deprivation tank. But these days, it goes by the much more accessible term "floating" and there are float spas that have sprung up to give people the benefits of sensory deprivation.

Some of the things that benefit include:

My wife, Amy, got me a gift certificate for a free float at Adrift Float Spa in Dallas, and I document the trip here. Definitely worth it to try, not scary at all, though the results were not what I expected.

Check out Adrift Float Spa here:
http://www.adriftfloatspa.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83