How to create a footer in a blog?

in #olegst-other7 years ago (edited)

The more I publish materials on the Steemit platform, the more relevant for me is the question of structuring the published information. In addition, I'm increasingly thinking about the need to have a convenient navigation menu at the bottom of each of my articles (footer).

I came to the conclusion that I need to define the current categories, distribute all the articles for these categories and create a menu in which all these categories will be displayed.

List of categories of my publications and description:

[FOR GOURMETS] - author's recipes for delicious dishes, as well as ideas for fast and healthy breakfasts for the whole family.
[WORLD OF NATURE] - educational materials about the world around us, natural phenomena, animals and plants.
[ARCHITECTURE] - information about monuments of architecture.
[OTHER] - articles not included in other categories.

To create buttons, I used the site: www.imagefu.com
To use it is intuitively simple.
Here is a screenshot of my settings:
29-05-2017 09-25-54.jpg

I created the layout of the footer. It is located at the bottom of the article.
It still does not work completely. I have to publish messages with links to archive articles. These messages need to set up a new tag corresponding to the menu buttons.

Adding buttons to the footer:

Each button requires a code of the following type:
[ ![Label] (http://imagehost.com/image.png ) ] (https://steemit.com/link)
The code must be written without spaces. I put the spaces for a better understanding of the structure.

If you did everything correctly, you should get this button with a hyperlink:
WORLD OF NATURE
Make the code for all buttons and arrange them in a row.

In addition, I added icons from the SteemitBoard @arcange, for details on how to do this, see the article: [SteemitBoard] - How to create an awesome footer with your awards

I hope my experience is useful to you! Write, please, comments about it.

Best regards @olegst!


FOR GOURMETSWORLD OF NATUREARCHITECTUREOTHER

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63