Tiffany festive windows

in #oldtimers7 years ago

NYC Festive Windows Tiffanys

Festive Tiffanys.jpg



Continuing on with some of the Shop Windows at this time of the year in NYC I now come to one the ladies may perhaps like more than the men Tiffanys

Starting of with the building itself, which I didn't really get a great shot of sorry.


Festive Tiffanys-4.jpg


I thought they did a great job on the windows this year.

Festive Tiffanys-6.jpg


The Windows are quite small compared to most of the other larger shops, but then again they specialize in small and delicate jewelry so that's to be expected

Festive Tiffanys-7.jpg


the windows may be small but the displays have such lovely details like this nest and egg jewelry for example
Festive Tiffanys-8.jpg

Now let's be realistic the price of Steem has not risen enough for us to be laden down with this many boxes as we leave Tiffany's, well let's also face it men some of use will not even venture in the door as the products in Tiffany and of a high standard shall I say

Festive Tiffanys-9.jpg


I thought the detail of this one was pretty clever so had to zoom in for another shot

Festive Tiffanys-13.jpg


A display of an Artisan at work



I guess this display could be taken two ways Moving the jewelry from workshop to the store or showing the high security in place

And here ends my post of the Tiffany's windows this year, I have always found there displays quite nice but I think this years were one of the best of theirs that I have seen

All photos on this blog are taken by myself, mostly with a Sony Mirrorless camera

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord

If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts
Or Chat with us on in Gamma Syndicate of the alliance if you wish to join Gamma Syndicate on Discord



With the Festive season approaching if your interested in ordering prints check out Singing With Light photography
And with a new year approaching order calendars here

JJ steemit banner w steemusa.jpg

!steemitworldmap 40.762847 lat -73.974013 long Tiffanys NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Nice work.... But I don't understand why this way
It means that this gift is a result of people's servanthood. Or what?

Yes I guess that’s one way this could be interpreted

Oh my gosh! I am not the largest fan of tiffany's myself, but wow these windows are spectacular. I absolutely love the hanging lights on the exterior of the building as well. Wonderful displays and even more wonderful photos. Thanks for sharing these.

My pleasure to share
I am not a big fan of most of these shops but I do love their windows at this time

Marvelous design and stunning photography. I really don't need luxurious items likes this, but I do enjoy seeing them 🎄💖🎄

Yes my wife is the same way I have got her something little from there but she prefers more simple things

Merry Christmas to you and yours

These are just absolutely pretty and amazing, JJ..I can go to sleep now with dreams :-)

They do such a eq

There is no mistaking that Tiffany Blue! Beautiful classy windows!

Ohh yes the blue of Tiffanys stands out for sure and I see it every day now they have opened a shop IN Grand Central as well

I was in the 5th Ave store a few times years ago. It is an experience!

Yes I went into it once as well,

Did you check out any of the prices in Tiffany's? If you did you probably have to put your socks back on.

They so have some variety, a couple of christmases ago I did get some gifts from there for my wife

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tiffany-festive-windows


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Wow, those are really quite astonishing! Great photos and subjects. Thanks!
Much love,
X

Thanks Kindly

They do such an amazing job on the windows

Oh, I love the second to last picture. It just speaks to me!

Love these window shots, Jj. These displays have always been one of my favorite things to wait for when Christmas was rolling around.

You did a fabulous job!

Thanks I think that one was my wife’s favorite as well :)

I look forward to them every year as well

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52