WhoHoo Market Friday Again

in #oldtimers7 years ago

20180201_221505.jpg

Did you know its a proven fact of physics that time slows way down in the DMV.


I had two main things I HAD TO GET for this MarketFriday trip to none other than Walmart. First was sketch books for my daughter and second was some gallons of water.


Sketch Books Found and Bought

Mission Accomplished On the First Goal

But then on Goal #2 it was

Wha, wha, wha



How Can Walmart ALWAYS be Out of Water!?!?

I mean this is like every week!!

How hard is it to keep an extra pallet or two in the back lol.???

Come on Walmart, you got some thirsty shoppers here!

RANT OVER!!!


What they did have was load of Valentine's Day Stuff

I kind of liked this one!

And people say Im a pain!


20180131_192911.jpg

20180131_193058.jpg

With Steem in the toilet...

Its Been a Pretty Miserable Day

but at Least Teddy Gave Me a Friend Hug!!!!

teddy20180201_221505.jpg

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube Main channel
Twenty20

footer.png

Sort:  

My WalMart actually always has water. We drink wine here. It keeps the stress down.

You really need to call corporate. They would fix that problem ASAP

I love the Teddy. Everybody needs a hug some days. Have a great night!

Upped and steemed Tip!

Oh wine! Now that IS the best idea I have heard today. I have a few bottles that have just been waiting for a night like tonight! Splendid idea, and much obliged.

I always knew you were just a big teddy bear lol.
What's the story with the water shortage? That's kind of odd? I see another business opportunity :)

Looking forward to some more drawings from your daughter now you have the new pads.
Have a lovely Sunday Paul.

PS always get on the short queue at the DMV lol

I don't think I have ever seen our Wal-Mart out of water here. We don't go there very often any more though.

Our DMV is much faster here than it used to be. They changed up how they run it a little and started the online thing so less people tend to be there than before.

You can order art supply at dickblick.com. They have very good prices ( better then walmart )and free shipping offers on $35.00 . Michaels have good coupons too:) I am "fined a deal for art staff" person :)))

Very entertaining market Friday Paul - you and the bear make a great couple!
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Yes, in DMV time does slow down very much.

I like your friend, Paul:) Wake me Valentines Day is over:)

Boycotting it eh? Well just think of all the chocolate you can score after its over on clearance!

My son will see to it, I am reminded every two minutes about the hearts and the chocolate:)

I’m so glad you found a cuddly Teddy Bear to help you get through an un-bearable day @old-guy-photos. 🐻

Ah a very clever comment!!! :)

Anything to keep that cheeky smile on your face my friend. 😸

Walmart always is out of water! Is it the population or is it the store? I love the teddy bear!

I know its crazy! Upped.

Nice blog , keep on posting .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33