Sun Thursday From the Archives

in #oldtimers7 years ago

PIC_0222.JPG

So another week has been and gone. Its time for #sunthursday again hosted by @uwelang.

PIC_0207.JPG

I have just oodles of old sun pics stored on my hard drive, so I thought I might share some taken from many moons and several cameras ago. Some were even taken by my son who would have been about 12 back then!

PIC_0176.JPG

These were all taken on the beach near our house, looking west over the lake.

PIC_0227.JPG

Most of these were taken with an old JVC camcorder with 40x zoom. My son loved to zoom and got some cool shots!

PIC_0665.JPG

He liked to stage his RC truck on the beach too lol.

PIC_1108.JPG

Thanks for taking this trip down memory lane of sunsets long since passed. Ill end up with a "double sun" from the balcony.

P1000332.JPG

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube Main channel
YouTube Photography
YouTube ASMR/Mukbang
Twenty20

Sort:  

Regarding zooming, I think I would go along with your son very well as I like that thing too. 😉

Your pictures of the sun are just beautiful! The colors were amazing. Thank-you for sharing this with us. I really did enjoy them!

Thanks for the kind words and support!

You got some great sun shots and some with the old JVC camcorder. I'm working on a video you might find useful on getting old footage off a camcorder. If you haven't got a video recorder. Should be done by Saturday.

Sounds good. I really enjoyed the vid you did on Steemit. I resteemed that one and thought you did a great job on it.

Thanks Paul, much appreciated on the resteeming. It's tricky trying to explain steemit to friends because the first thing they look up online is usually some shyster telling everyone how they are making $1,000's with their 'method'.
Or that it's a pyramid/ponzi scheme?
Both statements and assumptions are wrong. Just thought I'd put the record straight as I saw it based on my own research.

Yes I think it parallels YouTube. Yes there are the PewDiePies making huge, like we have papa-pepper. Not everyone will be huge, but consistency and hard work does pay off. Even better than YouTube in my experience. Plus its fun :)

I agree it is a lot of fun and full of new ideas. I look at social networks now and they look so out of date and out of touch, it's shocking. As to the YouTube comparison, I also agree.

They are all beautiful . My favorite was the purple and orange contrast

Awesome shots such a range of amazing colors really highlighting the magic and glorious displays nature gives to us

Such a cool ide aof your sons with the RC truck

Beautiful pictures my goodness you are really good at capturing your subject! Have a beautiful Thursday! And keep on taking pictures!

Awesome sunsets photography. I love all the photos the big orange sun is amazing but my favorite one is with the rc truck on the beach. U and your son can take beautiful photography. I have upvoted and resteemed. Have a wonderful day

Great Shots ! Beautiful picture @old-guy-photos !

Upvoted !

Beautiful sunset scenes, your son's taking after you... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55