You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #SunThursday Shots

in #oldtimers7 years ago

Back at ya with a bit of a bonus for a great comment!
I know you didn't see it till yesterday coz you always check my blog last :(

I got the bug in Nov 2015 when I got my cam. I didn't spend much on it and have certainly gotten my money's worth of use out of it!

The tricky part is organization of the pics. I use a bunch of folders that I divide the pics into like "flowers" or "trees" or my favorite one "me" LOL (totally joking)

Thanks. TBH there are so many nice sunsets here on the lake, one can almost take them for granted. I always have an attitude of gratefulness for every one I see :)

Sort:  

Many thanks sent your way, for taking the time to make a decent reply and the awesome tip. (Thank you!) I don't actually check your blog last, although it may seem that way. I have no system or method. I hit my feed and yours nor anybody else that I remotely know shows up on it. How strange, no?

I have to go to each person's profile and go through all the resteems to find if they have a post for the day. Some don't. So, I have to go the next and of course, if someone comments on mine, the light comes on and shines in my eyes.... Oh, yes! Another one I forgot! So, never feel that way. I had one really nice man from Romania write really nice, detailed comments on my posts and I never commented on his because he never wrote any posts so I stopped looking. When I did look, I was mortified that he had been posting for weeks and he thought I didn't like his posts - so I didn't comment.

Long story short, I never have enough voting power to cover all the wonderful content out there. I feel like I am cheating people because. like you, you are so kind and thoughtful and I was at 33% voting power and tomorrow is #MarketFriday so I have to stop upvoting... well, I already did last night.

Anyway, you do have wonderful sunsets up there. My family had a house for the summer in the upper peninsula of Michigan and I, too have never taken this majestic beauty for granted. It is a gift.

Anyway, I know you were kidding, but, truly, I need a list to make sure I get everyone I need to see!

I hope you have an awesome night! Thanks again!

You are right, I was just joking around.

I find using Google Keep is an easy, quick answer to your friends list. Once the links are copied, they are available on all your devises. On my PC I keep Keep and Steemnow open all the time while on Steemit.

Hehe. I know you were kidding!

What is Google Keep? I have Steem Now, and honestly, I never thought of using that. Thanks! That is a good idea.

Its a fancy way to make notes or lists. You can talk, type, or jot with your finger. You can keep images or audio too. Then it is with you on your phone or PC always. I use 3 different computers and a phone and all have my favorite lists always updated. Its free of course and safe coz its Google.
https://www.google.com/keep/

Thank you! Happy FRIDAY! :) #MarketFriday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51