Ranting with the Mild RantersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #oldtimers7 years ago (edited)

P1140486.JPG

Snow Rant 2018

with the Mild Ranter

P1140194.JPG


Hey I Get It

It's Michigan, so you have to live with a little snow now and again. Well, I can tolerate a little snow. After all, I've lived in Michigan since birth. Yet these HUGE downfalls make not tolerable for man nor beast!!!

Snow is NOT Pretty!!!!


I am so NOT amused!!!


We actually had over a foot in most areas!

20180210_154631.jpg

Thats a good sized Hummer tire!!

20180210_154618.jpg


Trying to give some scale with my boots!


P1120830.JPG

orca-image-1518302007279.jpg_1518302007569.jpg

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube Main channel
Twenty20

footer.png

Sort:  

Seriously! It is beautiful! Hello? Where is your garage? Wouldn't that make life easier? Garaged vehicles and a big snowblower! I am amazed you don't have one!

In case you don't get time. A #haturday snowman. Tip!

We did not use the snow blower for a decade so I got rid of it!

My garage is full of a trailer and, well you know, stuff.

Can't recall if I ever mentioned, but I was born in the 'zoo... Nice place to visit, but so glad I don't live there any more...

We've had one hell of a hot winter here in SoCal... suffering, suffering... :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

We've had one hell of a hot winter here in SoCal... suffering, suffering... :D

Oh trust me, I feel for ya!!! It must be brutal too with all that sunshine... How do you guys manage?

This looks like our city too right now. Soo much snow. A few feet over the last few days.

Im a bit tired of it by now!

I feel so smug sitting here in Florida.LOL! Hope things are going better for you now.

Still a foot of snow on the grass!

Make snow angels. Lol! Keep warm!

Hmmm... I thought it should be getting warmer.
Still it's a pretty sight.

Nope not yet. Foot of snow still on the grass!!

Brings back the good old days for me on the prairies:)

Hahahah... cool sir... very nice..
In my country there is no snow .. I would love to enjoy the atmosphere of snow🤗🤗

Wow! You have some snow there!

Oh yeah! Upped.

Wow, that's a lot of snow. I can imagine it would get a bit old, when you have to deal with it daily when you want to drive somewhere. But it IS gorgeous, and fun to play and photo in.
I also like your cool 'snow pants', just like I had when I was little. [OK, not quite O: ]
Stay warm, and keep on smiling, though that's not unlikely. (Did I say that right?) Anyway, have a nice, cozy Sunday.

The one bright side is that it helps the lake levels!

So true, we are in quite a drought out west. So it all helps so much. A nice winter is nice, but hard on everything else around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33