Part of My Life - Play AlongsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #oldtimers7 years ago

Part of My Life

I capture photos that represent a common theme of some part of my life. I always start with the hardest and move down until its revealed. Shall we begin...

P1110975.JPG

Looking through same object.

P1110972.JPG

Same object, looks like star of David.

P1110971.JPG

Or a snowflake...

P1110974.JPG

Giving it away at this point lol...

P1110979.JPG

I swear I see two faces! So weird! Do you see faces???


New Object

If you didn't get the first one, I will totally reveal it at the end...

Hint: It may be a bit older, but it is a beautiful 9 incher. It still works well and I use it everyday. I oil it up to keep it smooth. ;)

P1110968.JPG




P1110967.JPG


Giving it away now...

P1110969.JPG

Last object

P1110982.JPG


Someone Looks Sad Today 😟

P1110983.JPG


Theme: Kitchen Tools Used Every Day

Reveals in Order:

Salt or Pepper Shaker

P1110981.JPG


Nine inch Griswold cast iron skillet

P1110970.JPG

Lodge 12 inch cast iron skillet.

P1110984.JPG

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube Main channel
YouTube Photography
YouTube ASMR/Mukbang
Twenty20

old-guy-photos_blue.png

Sort:  

Yes, I see two faces or I see a odd bird beak too there, lol!! Nice photos! I saw the salt, lol!!

Well done on seeing the salt!! Good eyes!

I think it looks like a owl beak more than 2 faces. ;) That is a really cool way to look at common, everyday things that you use. Thanks for sharing those! I regularly flip through my phone and find pics the kids have taken WAY up close of our couch, their blankets, etc., although they usually aren't in focus. ;)

Yes you are right it is hard to get up close. I use a macro lens for these, which really helps!

Nice - I've just been using my camera phone and just try to get it to focus on the spot I want. :)

ratFFlol
" I oil it up to keep it smooth. ;)" rest my case <is sipping it now ^^

LOL You got to keep that cast iron nice LOL

:P LOL OF course ya do^^
<sooooooooo needs to sip it now :P LOL <crying of laughter

I see a mans face and a foxes face next to him. What an awesome salt and pepper shaker too. Awesome post thanks

YES!!! Exactly what I see as well!!! Its so weird coz there is actually nothing at all like that there!

This is how us photographers get our dopamine hits 😂

I see a kind of a bird face could be parrot or a tucán faces!
I like your poss a lot!

LOL its like looking at clouds and seeing different things!

I did see two faces! :D I have not used an iron skillet in years. If I recall, I was not good at cooking in it. lol

Also, I may have hid my Tree Tuesday picture on you. tee hee

I hope you are feeling better??

I have improved enough to see if they will let me stay at work today. They sent me home because they didn't want my germs Monday. Ha!

Great concept @old-guy-photos!
I really like your series.
Made me wonder.
Made me smile.
Made me long for more.

Ha....I figured out the salt and pepper.......or did I??? How would you know? A mystery for 48 hours mayhaps.

Haha, what fun! I love these zoom-in pics and trying to guess what they are... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30