How To Have a Beautiful Sunday!

in #oldtimers7 years ago

How To Have a Beautiful Sunday!

Thanks to @ace108 for hosting!!!

Step One:

As the old Army adage goes, you get up and "sh*t, shave and shower".

You can probably figure the rest of Step 1 out without further pictures needed LOL
ShavingPS665.jpg


Step 2

The key to a #beautifulsunday is a good breakfast:

We are in full affect of plum season it seems. They are so sweet and yummy!

Plum Dumplings For the Win!!

P1080512.JPG

I Made a Small Batch

Here I have included my how to make them video free of charge LOL


Step 3:

Git Yer Chores!


You Will Feel Good Being Productive!

Thats how we git r done...

cut_lawn_P1080090.jpg

Step 4

LUNCH!!

Bouncing on that old John Deere will be sure to work up an appetite! I decided to engage in my hobby of trying a new Chinese Buffet. I drove a bit and went to buffet I had never went to before. I rather liked it. I was not huge, but had a more of a homey feel about it.



IMG_20170712_132940.jpg

I always start with Hot Sour Soup

IMG_20170712_130626.jpg
It was good, but not the best. It could have been a bit darker and thicker.


IMG_20170712_130621.jpg
From top left: potstickers, sushi,kimchi, and beef. YUM!



IMG_20170712_130643.jpg

From top left: crab rangoon, egg rolls, rice, Teriyaki chicken, General Tso chicken....YUM!!!!

IMG_20170712_134855.jpg
The Best part $6.95! Now thats my kind of place!!! Ill be back!!


Step 5

Relax on the water!

IMG_20170721_205132.jpg

I hope you enjoyed spending some time with me!

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube Main channel
YouTube Photography
YouTube ASMR/Mukbang
Twenty20

Sort:  

What a day! Chinese buffet after a good day mowing is my kind of treat. I'd be partaking of several plates of that sushi.

I am a recent convert to sushi. I'm glad my friend coaxed me into it!

You have a good friend.

The plum pudding looks simple enough to have a crack at but jeez that lawn is massive. I'd have to get some kinda remote control dealie of that acreage.
The buffet looks delish' and cheap as chips. God bless America. ;)

A cheap tab always makes the meal taste better!

I think that is a great Sunday minus the work. lol. I do all the work on Saturday so Sunday I can chill out. That general Tsos looks good. That's my second favorite.

I like to try to chill too, but with mowing you got to work around with Mother Nature!

Wow that's all you paid for that buffet? The food looked great! I eat a plum a day so I need that desert now! I'm glad your having such a great Sunday! Resteem for sure!

Can you believe I actually found a cheaper buffet to dry! $5.50!!! I will post about it when I go. Now **THAT'S what I'm talking about lol.!!! Im such a cheapskate!

I'm right there with you old guy sometimes I eat dinner at sheetz gas station they have a delicious meatball sub for two dollars and the drink is sixty seven cents! Can't go wrong! Looking forward to your next post! Happy evening!

Phew, I am glad you stopped at the shaving at the first bit ;0)

LOL I didn't want to get flagged LOL!!!

and the government takes some of what you eat. at least the price was good for any day including #beautifulsunday 😃

Uncle Sam always wants his share!

Yes, always. Love to the folks in Oregon.

Looks like a very nice, relaxing day. Though paddling about would be hard for me after the buffet. I love those places, and seem to eat way too much when there. And it would be hard to bop around in the boat afterwards. At least without a many-hour nap ( :
Have a nice night.

Oh yes an over eaten amount of Chinese food PLUS a nap is a match made in heaven!

Pretty sure there is triptophan, or however it's spelled, or something they add to help one nap even sounder'. Sure seems like it.

Perfect Sunday indeed

Cool post!

Lovely Sunday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50