Going to Ulta with the Old Guy

in #oldtimers7 years ago

20180214_193738.jpg

Going to Ulta with the Old Guy

Come on, you know you want to!

It is bloody impossible to use the fish eye lens on my phone without catching at least a bit of my hand LOL!

20180214_192914.jpg

Ulta is not a usual haunt for the Old Guy. But, when my daughter wants to go, by all means, the Old Guy will tag along. Do I look overly thrilled though? LOL



Oh the nail polish isle!

20180214_193210.jpg

See any for me?

20180214_193149.jpg

Oh just my color! lol

I have gotten the most milage out of this pic LOL

P1110424.JPG

A Major Dilemma

You know this is a major dilemma because there is such a VAST difference between the colors LOL!!! I told her I have to blog this LOL! I thought it was pretty funny.

20180214_193337.jpg

The Choice

Wow I know I will sleep better tonight knowing THE MAJOR DECISION was made LOL

20180214_193431.jpg

My daughter and I always have a good time.

There are real benefits to being easily amused!

The only downside of the deal was the ride home. All the fog that has been coming out in the evenings makes for a nail biter ride home. I'm constantly on guard for deer, and swear there is one lurking behind every mailbox along the road!

20180214_204634.jpg

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube Main channel
Twenty20

footer.png

Sort:  

Oh, yes! The three-hour ride home in the fog! Yikes.

I just love those nails. You know I do. I even have a little nail envy going on there. But, admittedly, you look prettier in pink. I know you can't help it.

As for your daughter, how lucky is she? She doesn't know it or appreciate it fully as of yet, but, it is these moments that will be engraved on her heart.

Anyone can be a father.... well you know the rest. You're the best!

Upped and Steemed Tip!

Oh I think its high time I change up my color!!!! Got to keep it fresh!

Im such a pretty boy I know pfft

You know you're the best in my book. Aint no one sweeter ;)

I guess you had a nice time with your daughter, having a cool outing. I know she was the one that helped you with the perfect selection(choice). I know you made the first color choice yourself. haha.

I love all what you catch with the fish eye lens.

Very kind of you! Have a great weekend! Upped.

Just be yourself.

images.duckduckgo.jpg

Ahahaha! Good one, man. Upped.

Oooooh foggy friday...I called it!! ha.

I picked the pink one for your daughter as well - it matches her skin tone, see. :)

You are such a good dad to go shopping with your daughter to the make up department. I love you choice of nail polish too even though I know you did that a while ago. It's still trendy.

Yeah well maybe I will have to do an updated one...LOL and take better care with Photoshop LOL Upped!

I saw a really cute mickey mouse mani @lifes-a-donut. You might enjoy one similar .....🤣😂🤭

Well I hate for the ladies to get jealous and unfollow me LOL!

These will solve the problem.

No one would leave you for your manicure if you wear these.
They are magic gloves.

You the man. I supposed the only man in the store. :-)

Oh yeah, but its funny because they do sell men's cologne... Never a dude in there though! Upped.

Hmmm marketing can be better.

You brave, brave man. Did it take long?

A woman and shopping, what do you think lol? To a guy, it feels longer than it was I’m sure lol. All and all, not too painful. Let’s just say I am very thankful for Esteem!

During high school, I worked part time for my dad at his Beauty Supply store. I am glad my youngest was not old enough when dad had the stores, he would have gone BROKE!

She would come home with a huge bag every day, if she could.

Oh its amazing what they get for that stuff LOL!!! Upped.

1st the pocket book and now nail polish , can't wait til next week :)

Maybe some heels, to accessorize LOL Upped.

heels + octopus socks ....yeah !

Nobody touches my octopus socks.

what about those red heels????

Hey I know just where to find some...of both....you ever see the heels that @dswigle bought?? OMG!!!

yeahhhhhh buddy ! ha ha

Nice choice! I think you had a good time too! Lol

Yes Ma'am! Thanks Upped

Aww... you're a very good daddy! 😊

Aww thanks! Upped.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82