Fun Day Sunday

in #oldtimers7 years ago
Nice skies, but its been chilly.

IMG_20170808_201625.jpg

What Makes a #BeautifulSunday

A big thank you to @ace108 for hosting #beautifulsunday

Well fall has been in the air here in Michigan lately. Its not overly cold, but when one is used to warmer temps, it feels coler than it is. Hence we haven't done much on the water. So that leaves food and shopping for some fun times!

IMG_20170812_191314.jpg

Saw this not so little bugger on the way to my car.

Shopping Prep.

Before the Old Guy goes shopping (especially with my daughter) I know I need to get my energy up for the endless walking and standing as someone tries on loads of clothes! No better way to get fortified is with a nice Chinese Buffet!

IMG_20170723_163802.jpg

Goldfish at the Chinese buffet, not but on the menu.

Its a yummy buffet and even has great fried chicken!

IMG_20170723_165841.jpg

The red stuff is actually called Princess Chicken and is just the right kind of sweet. I had to get a second helping!


Now Im Ready for the Shopping!

We hit the usual suspects.


Fairly Busy

IMG_20170902_173810.jpg

Forever 21 is the Forever Favorite


Strange Thing

AT Forever 21, there were loads of clothes on the ground at every rack. I never seen anything like it. I'm not sure how or why it was like that. The racks are quite full so I think that plays into it. But still there must have been THOUSANDS of dollars of merchandise on the floor! Maybe that is on purpose, as in some kind of advertising vibe? I have no clue, but it certainly didn't deter the shoppers from buying! There was a long line at the checkout.

See the clothes under the rack...

IMG_20170902_185829.jpg

I Know Why its called Forever 21

Apparently if you take your daughter, you will be waiting a good TWENTY ONE MINUTERS while she tries on clothes that will feel like FOREVER!!!! LOL

See the Old Guy taking a mirror selfie out of sheer boredom lol. Notice I'm dutifully carrying daughters purse. It should also be noted the Old Guy himself doesn't drrop the big money on my "going to town" threads. I rock Fruit of the Loom tees and Faded Glory (Walmart) shorts lol.

IMG_20170902_174513.jpg

Well they day ended the way it started: With Food!

I made a lovely beef vegetable stew, YUMMERS!!!

P1100584.JPG

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube Main channel
YouTube Photography
YouTube ASMR/Mukbang
Twenty20

Sort:  

nice

Great photos! That's typically how I dress too. The weather over here has been really hot, the blackberries have been stunted a bit and some of the raspberries are dieing off. I suppose I could resort to watering things but that's really not traditional.

Its crazy with all the water in Texas, we are in need of it here. The lake has dry ground a foot or two from the seawall which is normally totally underwater.

I hope your holiday has/will be pleasant :)

LOoks like an OK day for the me the food looks greta but Malls I hate being in, that ssaid I went to one today but luckily on my own, in near the Shoe Shop I needed to go and I was in luck found shoes that suited me and was out in a flash my ideal Mall visit

Quite stylish for the selfie by the way :)

yes saterday it is good for shoping and traveling to do not forget that thanks.

excellents photos, congratulations

This post felt as if I was there with you. liked your selfie, the t-shirt made up for the shorts. I thought you were going to take us into the lady's dressing room there for a moment, being bored and all.

And I thought the purse was your fashion statement! You looked kind of cute!! :-)

I think all women's clothes stores should, by law, be made to have a man creche with games, videos and such to keep us guys amused while the girls go off and do their thing.

So many things here....but I'll keep it simple. I hope my husband takes my girls shopping one day when they do that kind of thing. Also the clothes on the floor bugs the crap out of me!! They over-stuff the racks so then when people go to put stuff back on the rack they can hardly jam it in, so then things just meet the floor. Ugh!!

Wow impresionant all your photos in this post!! upvoted👍👍

Congratulations @old-guy-photos! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47