Fried Chicken Old Guy Style

in #oldtimers7 years ago

P1100401.JPG

So the Old Guy Loves Him Some Fried Chicken!

Super easy and super YUMMY, so lets jump right into it!

Grab Some Flour and Corn Meal


Add in Salt to Taste and Some Paprika

This is a hillbilly-Hungarian version, so its got to have paprika lol.


Dust Them Good and Fry Them Up!!

I dunk the pieces in bowl with two whisked eggs. Then roll them in the flour mixture.

P1100400.JPG

P1100404.JPG

P1100402.JPG

Hey Y'all, thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube Main channel
YouTube Photography
YouTube ASMR/Mukbang
Twenty20

Sort:  

is that all what it needs to fry that crispy chicken? I am definately bookmarking this post. . that read so easy, i hope i could make a good one. 😃

Love fried chicken. I read somewhere that if you mix some corn starch in with the flour it makes the coating crispier.

That sounds like a good tip. I will have to try that. Thanks for stopping by :)

Thanks for posting.

I just got a bunch of chicken on special. I always bake mine, so I'm thinking I should make some fried on the weekend. I think I'll also add cayenne pepper and a yoghurt dip.

Sure that is a splendid idea. Its always nice to change things up. Variety is the spice of life they say :)

Wow! That chicken looks so fantastically crispy! Just the way my mom used to fix it except she would dunk in milk too. Can I come to your house for dinner? :-)

Yeah I go back and forth between milk or eggs, or even straight to the flour. Its all good and you stop by if you get up to Michigan :)

That looks simple enough. I'll give it a spin. What oil do I need?

I suppose any oil will work fine. I use canola, but vegetable oil is good too. If you really want to go full American have some baked beans and cornbread along with it...oh and apple pie for dessert!

Lol wow you really are old, you out paprika on your chicken. coming from my background where fried chicken is a staple in my culture i don't think i have ever seen someone put paprika on or i their chicken, but as long as it tastes good to you i guess its all good. lmao now that i think about it i wonder how it would taste?

That looks delicious but I am terrible for peeling the skin off, like it when its done without the skin :)

Like the meal! And again, I have all ingredients, but from domestic production

Awesome dear friend Up&Resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45