Eggnog Love It or Hate It?

in #oldtimers7 years ago

P1120790.JPG

Eggnog

Love it or hate it?

P1130016.JPG

Its one of those things, people either love it or hate it!

P1130021.JPG

The CF Burger is SOOO Good!!!

P1120786.JPG

The Twin Pines was horrible and got poured out! I never waste food, but this wasn't worth the calories. It was thin and runny like flavored water. My advice is pay up a bit more for the other brands!!

P1120788.JPG

Of course I had to do a video!


Just look at that thick goodness!

P1130025.JPG

Yum!

P1120791.JPG

Eggnog

Love it or hate it?

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube Main channel
YouTube Photography
YouTube ASMR/Mukbang
Twenty20

footer.png

Sort:  

Love it! Up to 3 cups per year. Then had my fill til next uear.

I say, 3 cups a day, is the only way LOL

I was looking at some in the store today then decided not to get any.

I will say its not cheap...at least for the thick stuff. If it doesn't pour like paint, it too thin.

If it is flavored, then yes, otherwise no no no, lol. I believe cinnamon is my favorite to date.

Cinnamon and nutmeg for me! Love it!

I've tried the Southern Comfort and it is pretty good but my "go to" is Turkey Hill. Unsure if it's available there. It is thick and has a light yellow coloring ( I think from the nutmeg) but it is very good especially with some Captain Morgan and a couple of dashes of nutmeg..Yum!!

If I see it,I will try it. I can’t stand the thin like flavored water cheapo crap ones!

Whiskey and eggnog, gotta love it! But don't drink alcohol that's not good. :D

A guy I knew said eggnog was the nectar of the Gods, I think he was right LOL.

I absolutely love eggnog. I buy the Evan Williams brand from the liquor store, which has Evan Williams whiskey in it. It is mixed just in the right proportions and it is heavenly :)

Oh yeah I bought that last year and like it. Thought it was a reasonable price too.

Bleurgh, hate it!

Not everything has to be a dark lager...have a little sweet, Boom lol.

I have enjoyed it in the past, but I haven’t had a single sip of egg nog for years now...

Hate it. Nutmeg is one of my least favorite spices and I do not drink milk. I think the first time I tried a sip as a child, there was rum in it. That really made it disgusting and I have not ever liked it since!

Oh the nutmeg makes it LOL

Urghhh! Nope! Definitely not for me! 🤢

😜 But you look funny! 😄

You must be more of a mulled wine type?

Ouch! You got me! 😆 🔥🍷🔥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55