A Chilly #Beautiful Sunday

in #oldtimers7 years ago

Cold Air

Here in Michigan we had a chilly night last night. It was 35F when I woke up and clicked these shots.

P1100743.JPG

Warm Water

We always get some cool fog when we have cold air and warm water. It happens just over the lake and nowhere else. It looks like smoke on the water!

P1100745.JPG

At least I got my boat lift in already...

P1100747.JPG

Need Food

Of course a #beautifulsunday needs some good food to get it going! I'm really watching my diet...or I should say my lifestyle as Ive been told...trying to keep the calories to a minimum.

P1100750.JPG

Seriously I am really watching it, but I had bought this before and it was getting close to expiring....Its ok as you don't have much!

P1100752.JPG

Got a Chance to Click a Few Pics Too

P1100713.JPG

Tried To Use Leaves to Block the Ball of the Sun

P1100727.JPG

P1100725.JPG

P1100742.JPG

P1100736.JPG

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube Main channel
YouTube Photography
YouTube ASMR/Mukbang
Twenty20

Sort:  

Never been on a lake that had the cold air and warm air effect - nicely captured. :)

Thanks and I also wanted to say thanks for your posts on the eSteem app. I have been using it some when I'm out and I like it :)

Great to hear! :)

I saw the smoke on the water effect happen one afternoon on Lake Superior, but for the opposite reason. Cold water and temps in the 90's. Beautiful photos...food and water, sunshine and smiles. It doesn't get much better than that! Tip!

Aww thanks!! Heres a tip back to ya!!! :)

Your tips are bigger than mine! My 100% upvotes are worth .5 now. Should I be scaling them back or leave them at 100% for a bit longer? Not sure what a good strategy is.

When you get around 500 SBD you will get a slider. I would look to vote around 15 to 25% strength and keep your level greater than 80% so it can recharge over night while you sleep.

Isn't there something magical when there is fog on the lake, barely lifting its head to greet the day as it comes in? She sighs

Good God, man! I just had a heart attack just looking at all that bacon.(it is bacon, right? I forget what meat looks like!) I did enjoy how you framed it in lettuce though. It looked downright healthy that way. ;)

Your new lifestyle is really working for you.

You must be right on the lake with the spectacular views. Michigan got lucky this year with the abundant rainfall. I know when I was up there earlier, the boat was riding fine. There was a few years back that the water table was so low, it was hard to get the boat in.

The flare is wonderous, it always is. There is something about flare that the camera loves. Well, you owe at least 10 push-ups for that candy... Oh, wait. That was me. Boo. Well, put that fog away and hit it. I know you didn't go yet. :) tip!

OMG!!! OMG!!! I got a slider!!!!!!!!!

Did you get a slider???
I did the delegation of 430?

I had no idea you did, but, I went to do something to your post and BOOM! A slider appeared! I am without words.

Thank you. So much.

No, you make my day! Thank YOU :)

Oh now I see you did a 12% YAY!!!!
Yes I'm on the water and I love to share the views! The lake is ever changing!
The bacon will last for a while. I mainly had a load of salad with a piece of bacon and NO CANDY CORN LOL!!!
Just got back from 3 miles in one hour. Now I will do that again in the morning too.

I was going easy so I can boost again. You have changed my life in ways you will never know. How can I ever thank you?

No worries! That's what friends are for :)

The lake looks amazing with the mist, "American Bacon" is now a thing in my household as the youngest (who is rapidly turning American - do you need a Lodger) insists on streaky and crisp bacon which is quite unusual in the UK but I have managed to find some - so he has his own bacon now.

I can barely afford to feed Hank, then Ben is breaking me dearly...sorry but I cannot take on any more!!!!

I like the one with the leaves blocking the sun best!! Thanks for sharing your "smoke on the water"!!!

Thanks for your input! I appreciate it.

Lot of pot smokers on the lake I see. Fog, come on.

It does smell that way when they all get to burning leaves!

It's against the law here on Long Island to burn leaves.

It probably should be here too coz it really effects people's asthma. Think they could just compost them and help the environment.

I get the compost free from my town. That's about the only thing free besides the air.

Looks like a pretty day. I love the mist on the water. I hear as long as you add lettuce to your bacon it is considered health food.

Yeah I heard the same thing so we are good I think!

The pics that you had a chance to snap was excellent.

Well for stopping over! I appreciate it!

Love the fog over the water.

Smoke on the water and then some bacon. Sounds good to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65