5 Facts About Me (Expose Yourself Challenge)

in #oldtimers7 years ago

Expose Yourself Challenge!!!

DQmSVJb8V9AvQc3zrhgTcqmbfkTjkYZpYh5xPr6AZJkqtip_1680x8400.jpg

5 Facts About Me

(or more or less)


I should say I saw @onceuponatime do a post on this two weeks ago. Of course it always takes me forever to get stuff done!

#1

This one may be fairly obvious:

I have a silly side!!

I really believe some many folks take themselves WAY too seriously

Untitled design.jpg

I Also Did a Video of 10 Things About Me

#2

Most or the regular viewers know, but there are new people all the time so...

I live on a lake in southern Michigan.

I love to kayak, jet ski and boat. They say time spent on the water is not deducted from your allotted lifetime. I don't know if that's right, but I like to think it is :)

Copy of Photo Collage – Untitled Design.jpg

#3

I like all kinds of music....

Even Country Music LOL!

P1140253.JPG

I was raised on Hank Jr, Willy and Waylon, Merle etc.

#4

I used to make a lot of money...

As a Stock Jock

Those were the good old days!

A lot of things changed since 1990, yet many of the fundamentals are still the same: a passion for the game and a hunger for success. Maybe its sounds a bit trite and cliche nowadays but I always ran my business in an honest and upstanding manner. After all I like to sleep at night.

This is a drawing my uncle bought for me back in 1990 when I was just getting established in the business. It has hung in every office Ive had since.

Folk & Sons.jpg

#5

I Like Guns

I dont go hunting, but I used to shoot a lot. Back in the day I would hit the range with my business partner once a week.

P1140340.JPG


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.

Twitter

YouTube

Twenty20

footer.png

Sort:  

Anyone without a silly side has "no reason to live"

EXACTLY! Life is too short to not be able to goof on ourselves a bit.

May I say your vote is beyond generous and very much appreciated!!

A priceless post yet worth millions. 10 out of 10 for effort, enthusiasm, education (dubious) and entertainment. You’ve ticked all the boxes Paul but I do have some concerns.
A) I hope Eve didn’t fall that apple in the mouth trick.🍎
B) I sense the woman you are cuddling up to doesn’t appear to be genuine......something about the eyes. They are a little too close together.....or is it that shade of lipstick?💄
C) Country and Western???? You wouldn’t listen to a whole album in one Go would you? 📀 and last but not least,
D) Those mean looking guns. If your intention was to intimidate your VERY LOYAL followers. It worked. Hence the positive review. You rock....or roll....or line dance 🕺🏼 depending on the music you are listening to at the time. Can’t wait for your eating, finding, cooking something video.😋 👀 👨🏻‍🍳

Hahaha truly an awesome comment!!! Upped so more people can see you and follow along!

You're too kind.......and very funny.......and inspiring........ and a great Steemit role model. Thank you for making me laugh.......often.

Oh my, I didn't realize you have a silly side. ;P

By the way, you wear pink nail polish better than I do. :D

I said the same thing. I think he just looks prettier in pink @debralee !

Flattery will get you everywhere D.

You know that is the intention :)

You have so many different layers that still need to be peeled.

You had me at the pink nail polish. I still haven't gotten over that one.

I remember everyone doing this on Tsu right before it went down. I loved it and you learn the most interesting things about people. You are silly? I might never have known!

When I first met you and asked what you did, I was surprised when I learned you had been a stockbroker. I don't know why, but a silly stockbroker that wore pink nail polish was hard to wrap my head around. Just saying.

I had run reading this. This was a lot of fun and if there is one thing I HAVE learned about you is that you are all about the fun. (sing it to the tune of I'm all about the bass)

Upped and Steemed. You made it Tip! worthy!

Thanks so much for the tip! I have seen enough of life to know there is plenty of sad out there. I cant fix much of it, but I can fight it with a bit of humor.

We all have a lot of layers, its fun to slowly peel them together. Im just jealous of the way Julie does your nails!

So when is your rap album dropping, because that is the most "gangsta" album cover art ever! Great post

LOL good one! Upped.

How bad are your property taxes? lol

Funny...

You are welcome

I'm in Illinois so we aren't too far from each other...and huh so you even like rap music?

Yeah Biggie and J upped.

Very funny looking , some photos looking fearful & amazing naural shots

Thank you and upped.

Oh man..... last time I did the expose yourself challenge it didn't work out too well for me.

I listen to country music all day at my restaurant and I can't say I like the contemporary stuff very much but the CDs you've gotin your hand are all artists that I actually really like.

LOLZ yeah you got to be careful with where you expose yourself. I suggest in your own home as best LOL

Yeah you know a lot of the new stuff you cant tell it from pop. Upped

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40