You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Down on my Knees

in #oldtimers7 years ago

They're cooped up keep them out of the garden, right? Oy. :) There's electric net fence made by premier one, for chickens, that's fairly easy to move around, so chickens can be out, but not get into places they shouldn't. I know--another expense... but an option.
I'm not trying to push you into more chickens! ! Really! ! :) It's heartbreaking when you've lost your girls. I know! Then the weighing of is it worth it or not. My husband, @goatgarden, did a blog a couple weeks ago about the fence.
The Frugal Homesteader Pt. 3 (Electric Net Fence) — Steemit
https://steemit.com/.../@goatgarden/the-frugal-homesteader-pt-3-electric-net- fence
I am not trying to promote him, just sharing info. :) He covers fence for goats, but the company makes fence for most farm animals.

Sort:  

We were just discussing what to do next and my husband (who may someday find the time to join up here as pdude) thought of a way that we could expand and cover a new chicken door and run. Then there would be more room for more chicks next year and they would be protected from all those flying predators that like our neighborhood.
I do follow your husband already.
Thanks.

Good luck! ! And in the meantime, i hope Lee stays safe. :)

Thanks. I think with this kind of learn as you go life style luck does have a big part in it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69076.52
ETH 2742.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72