School - Original Poetry

in #oldschool7 years ago (edited)

This is a poem I wrote in 1997(about), when I was still in school, thought I'd share.

I'm sitting in the classroom,
feeling such a bore!
I really feel like dying,
I can't take this anymore.

As you think a little harder,
and your mind blows up to 400 degrees
And I think to myself,
This is not where I want to be

Then as the day grows old
and the mind grows weak
You feel exhausted
with no need to speak.

Sitting in the classroom
just cant wit until break
'cause I really don't know
how much more of this I can take.

Sitting in the classroom,
Listening to this babble all day,
I really wish I could be out of here
Somehow, some way.

Sitting in the classroom
what a burden on my chest
I wish that I was home now
To know that I can rest

I'm sitting in the classroom
Just staring outside
Hoping that this boredom
Will finally subside

I hear the bell ring
Then I look at the children scurreling away
And i know that it is again
The end of another day

Image credit www.pixabay.com

Sort:  

Very good and very true :)

Lol. The mind of a teen

I agree lol :)

Very good poem! I like it.

'twas the silly scribbling of a teen LOL
I have since grown older, but still doubt if I will ever grow up.

That's up to you what do you want in your life!

Couldn't agree more

And I choose to stay young at heart!

Good for you! That's the best way to be you and happy!

Indeed, have a super evening!

Well done dear friend @breezin, beautiful poem thanks for sharing

Thank you so much

You got clean skills to pen down thoughts! Impressive (:

very good a blast from the past

Absolutely this piece of writing revels a lot about your willful attitude towards your raw thoughts!
i must say you should keep writing! god speed!

A shame we all know this kind of bordom. Nobody should be bored in school. Learning should be fun!

Indeed, could't agree more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87