My BMX Midlife Crisis!

in #oldfatguybmx8 years ago (edited)

My name is Stoney and I'm a 42 year old fat guy that is teaching myself how relearn the BMX tricks that I did when I was a teenager. When my father passed away last year, I needed an outlet that wasn't self destructive, so I bought a bike. I had the idea to start filming my progress and posting it on youtube just for kicks. What happened next was, other guys my age from all over the world started emailing me to tell me that they saw my video and it motivated them to get back on their bikes and do the same. This is the first of my series and I hope that you enjoy it. =)

This is my first Steemit post so I hope this works. Fingers crossed lol

Sort:  

hi @oldfatguybmx

welcome to steemit. You would love it here.

Nice moves. Looking forward to more videos :)

So I did it right?!? Sweet!! lol

Thank you for the kind words! I'm looking forward to posting more =)

Welcome to Steemit! That's a cool and funny video, thanks for sharing.

Just a little recommendation: if you used tags which are more popular, you'd get more visibility = more attention and probably more votes ;-)
And if you are planning to do an introduction post, you can use the tag #introduceyourself. New users usually get nice whale upvotes ;-)
Steem and ride on!

Awesome, thanks for the kind words and tips!

Very cool. I'm almost 40 and hoping to get back on a bike soon too. Want a mountain bike, but also highly likely to also get a bmx a little later.
Awesome that you're getting out there and learning tricks. Mad respect, bro.

fucking awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47