Hello my name is Dempsey and I'm a 74 year old Steemer!

in #oldeststeemer8 years ago (edited)



I am married to my wonderful wife, Jimmie Alice.

We have been together for 54 years! We have three children and eight grandchildren. I worked in the sign industry for 25 years, then switched to heating and air conditioning technician for 25 years. I am now retired. I love the internet and the things that are accessible now at the touch of a button, because of it. Facebook took me a little while to master and I'm sure #Steemit will also. Most of my free time is spent reading or on the computer or with family. Our family is very close and we do everything together.

I hope to contribute to the Steem community and will post some daily, thanks for having me! #introduceyourself
Papa Dempsey

Sort:  

Welcome Dempsey. Thanks for sharing! Funny how times have changed. Technology brings wonderful things... but it can also isolate us and visualize our relationships. Sadly your second images illustrates that all to well. I too am glad that in my childhood, I got to play outdoors, untethered.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48