old first sketch in a sketchbook

in #oldartlast year

IMG_20200424_141557.jpg
This is a pencil sketch of a tree trunk. This is drawn in the first page of my sketch book.

I never bought a sketchbook officially to do page after page drawing on it. A few months ago, i bought a digital tablet. The sketchbook came with it. It's tiny but really cute and feels good to do quick sketching in it.

I started this drawing about three months ago but never finished it. You know, everyone wants to have a good drawing in the first page of their sketchbook. I am no different. I did half of this in the first week and then i was just sitting on it. then i finished it two days ago.

I used a few reference photos for this one. The main shape is from one complete photo and then messed around with the details inside. At first i wanted to go completely accurate but for a tree thats really not possible.

Here is the sketchbook that i used. I used only a 2b 0.7mm mechanical pencil to draw this entire thing.

You can see the pencil in the last photo.

IMG_20200424_141510.jpg

IMG_20200424_141453.jpg
Thank you for visiting my blog
Follow me to see more of my art in your feed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56