portrait painting

in #oldart2 years ago

13.jpg

I painted another portrait today, and this was not what i was going for. I didn't really had any idea for the hair for this one so i just painted that shape, which i later was going to change up a little bit or may be more. but it didn't just happen. I was trying to come up with some sort of crown, but it just made a weird shape.
So then, i had use a lots of color to make up for that. May be my color choice was also weird. At first i was going with the natural skin color, but then i thought lets try some freakishly red and blue and violet color, which feels like didn't work out.
When i started painting the eyes, i wanted to make en evil face so chose red colored pupil.
So at the very end i splattered some golden color here and there to make up for the whole thing.

Let me know your thoughts on this one.

Here are some process shots:
Screenshot 1550.png

Screenshot 1551.png

Screenshot 1552.png

Screenshot 1553.png

Screenshot 1554.png

Screenshot 1555.png

Screenshot 1556.png

Screenshot 1557.png

Screenshot 1558.png

Screenshot 1559.png

13.jpg

Thank you for visiting my blog
Follow me to see more of my art in your feed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59988.10
ETH 2415.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45