Aging is so not fair!!

in #old7 years ago

You want to know what I think here I suppose and your going to get just my thoughts on getting old. First thought you know I disagree with all of the Hypothetical crap!!!. I have no solutions, nor am I scientest just my thoughts about becoming older.

I don't know how many times I have heard from my parents, grand parents, and even myself. I do not feel any different! I wonder what that is. My body has aged I have wrinkles etc. but inside I feel no different; what is this? I have heard this time and time again. I feel no different! What is this? Let us explore together. Let us learn together. Why do we age in our bodies and not our minds. Yes some do accept , some do not also accept. I do not accept the limitations put on me by others because of my age!! so come let us explore!!

I have changed careers in my late 50's so let us look at others that have done this.

Yes I am old yet not unable to learn figure that. Let me talk to more and more "old" people like me!

Sort:  

Well, good for you, you reach that age healthy,.

Lot of older folks are now falling into the big pharmatech lie.... here take these blue pills along with this white pill and oh your depressed take these pink pills. Damn doctors don't give a shit anymore, just a paycheck. Here take this crap and have this surgery. My wife has had so many surgeries and is on so many meds it's depressing. Good for all you folks out there keeping up in life. Never give up but don't give in either. Those are my old thoughts... well 53 yr old thoughts.

Pharmatec oh well . Like I said let us explore 61 myself and RA lets explore what is possible!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60745.98
ETH 2342.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52